We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really delicious veggie food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Laughing Seed Cafe

Laughing Seed Cafe
40 Wall St, Asheville, NC 28801-2710
828-252-3445
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 565 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
UK
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Really delicious veggie food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Yum! Yum! We had a brilliant evening sitting on the outdoor terrace, watching the world go by and eating amazing veggie food. We were all very pleased with our choices (even our 3 kids who are hard to please!). Family friendly, lovely service and great atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    170
    47
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mountain City, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Veggies Galore!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Wonderful creative vegetarian & vegan selections that rival any meat dish anywhere. Plus: the menu offers a variety of selections that are flavorful & nutritious- sandwiches, salads, entrees, desserts. And the servers & staff just make you feel at home, right there in the Great Smoky Mountains. You gotta try this one! A Vegetarian's Treasure for sure- with outdoor seating available.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Meat eaters Take Note”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Even die hard carnivores like me will find something scrumptious at the Laughing Seed. The eggplant sandwich was excellent as was the EastWest Casa Dea. Give it a try.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Veggie Nirvana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

If you're a vegetarian, this is the Mecca. If you're a carnivore - I dare you to try something and claim it's not amazing. Great food for everyone. My favorite place to take visiting friends and family while they're in Asheville.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ-USA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Really good vegetarian and vegan food. Not a big fan of “vegan” food, but this seems like “normal” food and yet it is vegetarian and vegan. We have eaten here several times and never had a meal that wasn’t great. We sat in the outdoor patio and had a chance to watch the “locals” pass by. We will return.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laughing Seed Cafe also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Laughing Seed Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laughing Seed Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.