We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meat eaters Take Note” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Laughing Seed Cafe

Laughing Seed Cafe
40 Wall St, Asheville, NC 28801-2710
828-252-3445
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 647 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Meat eaters Take Note”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Even die hard carnivores like me will find something scrumptious at the Laughing Seed. The eggplant sandwich was excellent as was the EastWest Casa Dea. Give it a try.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    376
    165
    45
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Veggie Nirvana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

If you're a vegetarian, this is the Mecca. If you're a carnivore - I dare you to try something and claim it's not amazing. Great food for everyone. My favorite place to take visiting friends and family while they're in Asheville.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ-USA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Really good vegetarian and vegan food. Not a big fan of “vegan” food, but this seems like “normal” food and yet it is vegetarian and vegan. We have eaten here several times and never had a meal that wasn’t great. We sat in the outdoor patio and had a chance to watch the “locals” pass by. We will return.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“poor food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Ordered Parmesan sandwich and a blueberry pie.Both did not tasting very good. The pie was stall and bitter. However, the waitress was very friendly and helpful. Prices were reasonable.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Vegan Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Rarely can I find a great vegan restaurant this place had many choices. I had the Tempecado Wrap and my cohorts ordered several other dishes that I sampled from. The food was very well presented and seasoned so well. I find that vegan restaurants tend to lay on the spices or season down right to much, but this place had perfectly balanced and fresh foods. It was a restaurant experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laughing Seed Cafe also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Laughing Seed Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laughing Seed Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.