We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rezaz Mediterranean Cuisine

Rezaz Mediterranean Cuisine
28 Hendersonville Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-2396
(828) 277-1510
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Rezaz Mediterranean Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 565 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Sweeten Creek Road
miami florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
“Surprised!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We were advised to go to Rezaz. We were surprised to find such a gem of a restaurant in
Asheville. The food is really gourmet, the service is great and the desserts are to die for........
You do not know which one to choose and we had to ask for more. Excellent place to eat in
Asheville.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    439
    177
    48
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“When in Asheville, you must go here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This restaurant is a must when in Asheville, NC. Excellent food, excellent service and you must ask for Frank as your server. We went twice and both times food and service was top notch.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy (Houston), TX
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Monday night at 6:00 we entered Rezaz to fulfill our reservations (made just a few hours earlier). We were early but the host was gracious and said no problem. We asked for a table a little farther from the kitchen and were accommodated without made to feel awkward. Frank was our server. He was awesome. He made suggestions that turned out great. He got fresh lemonade for me even though it wasn't on the menu and he got my husband a martini with olives stuffed with blue cheese, which also wasn't on the menu. The caviar in my entree was excellent. My husband had hangar steak which was delicious but a little tough but he thinks it was the cut not the cooking. He'd never had hangar steak before. He said that the raspberry demi glaze was awesome. We had maple creme brûlée (what else?) and it was great, too.

The best thing was Frank, though. He is an excellent server. He came by to check on us often but not too often. He was personable, friendly, but always professional. We were astounded to find out that we were his very first table!

The place is just outside the main entrance to the Biltmore Estate. It seemed the whole staff was notified that we had tickets to the Candlelight tour and they made sure we were finished on time without making us feel rushed. Very nice experience!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Special celebration with family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Our family dined here for a birthday celebration. We started with drinks at the bar (both cocktails and wine) and later moved to our reserved table. Nice cocktail and wine offers.
Dinner was delicious! We had four different entrees and each one was very good. Service was excellent.
I would definitely recommend thei restaurant.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This place is wonderful! We've been to Asheville three times but only dined here on our most recent trip. I regret that we didn't try it sooner. The food is excellent, the wait staff is lovely and the whole atmosphere is really great. Highly recommend it!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rezaz Mediterranean Cuisine also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Rezaz Mediterranean Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rezaz Mediterranean Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.