We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, low key place to eat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rezaz Mediterranean Cuisine

Rezaz Mediterranean Cuisine
28 Hendersonville Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-2396
(828) 277-1510
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Rezaz Mediterranean Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 644 Restaurants in Asheville
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Sweeten Creek Road
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very nice, low key place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My wife and I had dinner here a few weeks ago and thoroughly enjoyed it. It was between Christmas and New Years and it was busy even though it was a Thursday night. It was noisier than I like but the staff was very friendly and the food was very good. It looked like there were lots of local people there which I take as a good sign particularly since its location caters to visitors to the Biltmore.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    155
    45
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, North Carolina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My wife and I had dinner at Rezaz during a recent visit to Asheville, and we both had wonderful meals as well as a pleasant dining experience.

We had eaten lunch here during a visit about 3 months before and thoroughly enjoyed that, so we felt pretty confident that dinner would be good, too. It most certainly was. Our waiter was excellent and, after hearing about our diet restrictions, advised us very, very well as to dinners that would work for us and still be delicious.

If you even THINK you might like authentic, well presented Mediterranean food and are anywhere close to Asheville, I would strongly recommend you try Rezaz. I am confident you will be well pleased.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An unusual night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Snow was forcasted and it was already a light rain/ice. We decided to to take a cab to REZAZ as we wanted to eat and drink without worrying about the weather. The food was very good and wine was reasonable. After the diner we decided to have a desert wine and asked the waiter to call a cab. There was a 1/2 hour wait as the weather was worse. So another wine. The waiter returned and told us that only four wheel cabs were on the road and it was going to be hard to impossible to get one. He then said the restaurant would close soon and he would drive us to our B&B. He drove us 20 min. in the oposite direction form his home to our B&B. THAT WAS SERVICE!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Stumbled on to a Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Looking for a lunch restaurant near Biltmore Village we saw the sign for Rezaz-- and glad we did. We both had Mediterranean 'lunch box' ( think bento box)- one chicken, one lamb-- both outstanding. Charming space (spotless) with nice and informed waitstaff.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Dependably interesting and good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Great service, relatively quiet place for the location, always an interesting menu, great food for sharing

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rezaz Mediterranean Cuisine also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Rezaz Mediterranean Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rezaz Mediterranean Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.