We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like microbrew, this is the tour for you!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Asheville Brewery Tours

Asheville Brewery Tours
2 Wall Street, Suite 110, Asheville, NC 28801
(1)828-233-5006
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 72 activities in Asheville
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Asheville Brewery Tours brings a complete touring experience to beer enthusiasts who want to learn what makes us Beer City USA. We’ll get you behind-the-scenes access to local breweries where you can sample local brews and seasonal varieties. We offer both a fun walking tour through historic downtown Asheville, and a mobile tour of Asheville’s outlying breweries.
Maryville
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“If you like microbrew, this is the tour for you!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Zack was an excellent tour guide. He was enthusiastic, very informative and very personable. We went on tours of three breweries that varied from large to very small breweries. The favorite was Highland Brewery. We may be partial because this is my husband's favorite beer (Gaelic). I am not a beer drinker, but I enjoyed the tour. There was lots to learn and the tour guides at each of the breweries were knowledgeable and friendly. There was a wide range of beer to taste (pale ale to porter and everything in between). This was a good way to spend an afternoon. It was a nice mix of 20-somethings on up to over 50. The group mixed well, and everyone was friendly. No one was obnoxious, even by the end of the tour :-). We were on the older end of the group (40-50 range) but felt like we fit right in with the group. There were older folks that blended in well too. Fun times had by all (even those that didn't drink the beer).

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    15
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
“Great trip to some of Asheville's finest craft brewerys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

This company ran a great activity. Fun, knowledgeable beer guides made this a great excursion for our family of 6. Made a rainy day a great family adventure. Oh and the beer was fantastic.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great afternoon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Fun time, and great beer! We had only the weekend in Asheville and squeezed this tour in Saturday afternoon. So very glad we did! Will be back next summer and will definitely try another one!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
“Great beer tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

I would recommend this tour to anyone in the area looking for a good beer tour. Our tour guide Eli was very knowledgeable and and you get more than your money's worth in terms of the knowledge/ experience you gain as well as the amount/ quality of beer you try.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Whoa! A lot of beer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

There was definitely enough beer to drink lol! It was so much fun to meet the owners of the breweries and taste samples of almost all of their brews! We learned a lot about the brewery process and I felt safe the entire time being driven around in the tour van and not having to worry about drinking and driving. It was so much fun! Now I want to visit all of the breweries in Asheville and try all the beers! Highly recommended for anyone to do!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asheville Brewery Tours also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Asheville Brewery Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asheville Brewery Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Asheville Brewery Tours to your Saves list