We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wicked Weed

Wicked Weed
91 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC
828-575-9599
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 565 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We went to the Wicked Weed to drink, so I can't comment on the food. The building is very attractive, but the space is on the noisy side the beer is great. The Freak of Nature double IPA is smooth and crisp - very impressive for a high-ABV beer. The wit biere was also very good. We need several more visits to taste more of the lineup.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    467
    282
    44
    20
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Marathon, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good food great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

There was a 2 hour wait when we first arrived. Downstairs and side gazebo seating are first come first serve. We got lucky with seating under the gazebo. Great beer selection, people watching and fun atmosphere. Food was good and satisfying, nothing extraordinary.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Beer good, food average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The atmosphere was casual, but a little stuffy outside. Fans would help tremendously. The staff was attentive and our overall experience was just average.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Burger and beer! Need I say more?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Awesome atmosphere and an incredible beer selection! You should punch yourself in the face if you don't visit this place when you go to Asheville. Service was slightly slow, but, it was a packed house bc other people realize that this was the place to be.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Blue cheese burger! Yumm! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Love this place! While we were waiting for our table we went down to the tasting room. Which was super fun! Great music and friendly people. We've been here a couple of times and my favorite is the blue cheese burger! My boyfriend likes their regular burger and you have to try the boiled peanuts! So good!!! Huge beer selection to! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wicked Weed also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Wicked Weed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wicked Weed, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.