We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great brewpub with very good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wicked Weed

Wicked Weed
91 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC
828-575-9599
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 653 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great brewpub with very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

If you are a beer drinker exploring the many breweries in Asheville this is worth a stop. We came in on a tour and got to sample many of their great beers, head downstairs more choices. We ordered a bunch of apps and they were all great.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    467
    282
    44
    20
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oldsmar
Top Contributor
662 reviews 662 reviews
322 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 199 cities Reviews in 199 cities
283 helpful votes 283 helpful votes
“Great beer and great comfy setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We popped in for an afternoon beer at this fresh and welcoming bar, restaurant and brewery. Sitting outside under big umbrellas was perfect on this sunny afternoon. The beers were delicious, especially the cool cucumber. Oops not sure of exact name but it is the cucumber beer. Refreshing setting and the menu looks tasty. We will be back for lunch or dinner and to check out the brewery.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest Indiana
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Totally wicked!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stopped by this establishment on a recommendation for beer and dinner. We were very pleased. Better than your average bar food and a great selection of beers. They serve food on the main level in sort of a "garage" type atmosphere, very eclectic and cool! Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The basement has a bar with even more beers to sample. We highly recommend and will be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Popular for a reason...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I'm not a fan of loud and crowded places, but the Wicked Weed is crowded for a reason. Our waiter provided the best table service I've had in a restaurant. He provided detailed explanations of many of the menu items helping me to decide what I should order. The beer is pretty good too, especially the cucumber beer. Quality food, quality beverage, great atmosphere and fabulous service!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very fun atmosphere with a extensive variety of beer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We didn't eat lunch or dinner but loved the service, free pretzel snacks and enjoyed delicious beer! Try the habanero peach beer or son of a peach! Make sure you check out the downstairs bar as well!! Awesome bar for 30's and 40 year olds!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wicked Weed also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Wicked Weed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wicked Weed, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.