We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wicked Weed

Wicked Weed
91 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC
828-575-9599
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 565 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Really cool new place. Their brews are very high-quality, and they feature a menu that is not your typical bar/pub grub. Great atmosphere - it was a bit cold when we were there, but I look forward to checking out their patio later this spring or summer. Otherwise, the main restaurant + downstairs brewery and taproom are cool places to hang out. A definite must-visit when in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    468
    282
    44
    20
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
LAKE PLACID,FL
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“TOP NOTCH STOP!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

NEW to the Asheville scene this restaurant has it all together!Wanted something new on our visit and we got it![Great food n home brewed beer]LOBSTER/AVOCADO Topped BURGER was the best!They also do fresh cut fries in a paper lined tin cup...Great job! Will be back!Fast friendly service..............

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Cool place, terrible service and food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Very cool atmosphere. Food was horrible. Ordered the popcorn truffle bites and the popcorn was stale. Bratwurst sandwich made me sick. Service was horrible. It took over thirty minutes to get food. Wish the food was as great as the atmosphere

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great beer, fair food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

We would go back for the beer. The food was just okay. Not sure whether the burger was freshly prepared by its appearance. The pimento cheese was awesome!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grand Rapids, MI
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great ales. Great lunch.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The ales are top notch and varied. I liked that they had a few belgian-style, some bolder dark beers, and some really-hoppy IPA and pale ales. For me the winners were their DIPA and their hoppy red ale (I forget the names). The smoky porter I had wasn't as great as the others (a little light on body) but it was good too.

The food and atmosphere were really enjoyable. The lobster burger w/avocado was tasty, the brussels sprouts were buttery and perfectly cooked, the trout sandwich is divine.

Highly recommend this place!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wicked Weed also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Wicked Weed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wicked Weed, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.