We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hana is "soooooooooo" Great!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hana Japanese Restaurant

Hana Japanese Restaurant
5B Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28801
828-251-1661
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #139 of 634 Restaurants in Asheville
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hana is "soooooooooo" Great!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Enjoyed dinner at Hana recently on a Sunday evening- The menu is authentic & extensive- (something to please everyone at your table!) The entire meal presentation was outstanding! Don't miss their calamari appetizer which was delicious! The hibachi shrimp & steak. was wonderful-lots of tasty sides & more than plentiful portions! I enjoyed a noodle bowl of veggies (delicious!) and you get a choice of udon or soba:) Loved the "Godzilla roll" which was tempura (lightly fried) & had spicy fresh salmon, fresh crab, cream cheese, avocado & was topped with caviar! Big variety of wine & local crafted brews! The service was perfect and the owner greeted us, too! Good vibes and atmosphere are always a plus with me. Amazing value, superb food & excellent dining experience!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    7
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good Sushi & Priced well”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We had the Titanic boat which is a large sushi/sashimi combination. All the pieces had real good flavour and texture. The price for 3 people was very reasonable. Service was very good and would recommend this to anyone.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Had dinner here with friends, I had a California roll and hibachi chicken and scallops, everything was very good. Would recommend eating there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saluda, North Carolina
Top Contributor
274 reviews 274 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“for sushi lovers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I don't care for sushi, but there were a few other things on the menu as well. I had the hibachi chicken and it was good! My friends enjoyed their sushi. Great location in downtown Asheville. Good service. A little pricy but nothing out of the ordinary for the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pricey-but you get what you pay for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I consider myself a sushi connoisseur and have eaten in as many sushi places as I can. The sushi here was fresh, amazing, flavorful, and worth every penny. It was not a mix of overpowered flavors to cover up the taste of cheap fish. Every flavor was strong in its own way while complimenting the very fresh seafood within. I have never had eel that tasted this good. It was a mouth-gasmic experience. If you love sushi, this is the place to go. They had live scallop as a special that night but the price was more than I was willing to pay for the experience. I can't say enough about this place. Seating was a little cramped but I quickly forgot about that once I started eating. Fantastic! I have never had sushi this good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hana Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Hana Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hana Japanese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.