We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Sushi & Priced well” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hana Japanese Restaurant

Hana Japanese Restaurant
5B Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28801
828-251-1661
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #128 of 603 restaurants in Asheville
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Restaurant details
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good Sushi & Priced well”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We had the Titanic boat which is a large sushi/sashimi combination. All the pieces had real good flavour and texture. The price for 3 people was very reasonable. Service was very good and would recommend this to anyone.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    11
    5
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Had dinner here with friends, I had a California roll and hibachi chicken and scallops, everything was very good. Would recommend eating there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saluda, North Carolina
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“for sushi lovers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I don't care for sushi, but there were a few other things on the menu as well. I had the hibachi chicken and it was good! My friends enjoyed their sushi. Great location in downtown Asheville. Good service. A little pricy but nothing out of the ordinary for the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pricey-but you get what you pay for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I consider myself a sushi connoisseur and have eaten in as many sushi places as I can. The sushi here was fresh, amazing, flavorful, and worth every penny. It was not a mix of overpowered flavors to cover up the taste of cheap fish. Every flavor was strong in its own way while complimenting the very fresh seafood within. I have never had eel that tasted this good. It was a mouth-gasmic experience. If you love sushi, this is the place to go. They had live scallop as a special that night but the price was more than I was willing to pay for the experience. I can't say enough about this place. Seating was a little cramped but I quickly forgot about that once I started eating. Fantastic! I have never had sushi this good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Hit the spot!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

On this Wednesday night most places looked pretty deserted but this place was inviting. We were promptly greeted and offered a table by the window. The tables are set so close together that if you have someone sitting behind you, it is difficult to squeeze in especially if you have long legs. The Tuna, spicy tuna and vegetable rolls are all we had for the perfect light meal before hitting the pool at the hotel. They were excellent and will highly recommend this place to all my sushi loving friends and coworkers that visit Asheville on a regular basis.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hana Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Hana Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hana Japanese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.