We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Their homemade sauce and breads are just the beginning” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Strada

Strada
27 Broadway Street, Asheville, NC 28801
(828) 348-8448
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #105 of 626 restaurants in Asheville
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Their homemade sauce and breads are just the beginning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is our second visit. We weren't surprised to hear they were in the running for the Asheville Chef Cooking contest.
Plan on an hour of relaxing dining and enjoying the culinary experience. Service was attentive and very knowledgeable.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    73
    45
    17
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Came for the weekend to move our son into town. The restaurant was actually recommended by the employee down the street at the cigar shop. We had been moving boxes all day and were not in normal dinner attire nor expecting a fancy meal.
How surprised we were! The service was great and the food was simply excellent. Our salads were fresh and the dressings were delicious. We had the specials that night that were simply wonderful. Our waiter recommended a dish for our vegetarian son that was just perfect! We will definitely be back!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great lasagna!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We went here for dinner. Good service, nice looking place. I had their vegetable lasagna and thought it was very good. My husband had their Marsala Seafood dish, which he said was fine, but has had better.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Island, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“lucky find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We arrived in Ashville just in time for lunch and
started walking and stumbled on to the Strada.
The food was very authentic Italian with an exceptional
flare to it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Excellent space for a private event!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We rented the upstairs portion of Strada for our rehearsal dinner this past spring. I cannot say enough positive things about the experience.

We don't live in the Asheville area, so it was somewhat difficult to scout out an appropriate space for a rehearsal dinner. We wanted something semi-private but didn't want to break the bank. Almost everywhere else we inquired had ridiculous room rental fees or food minimums, but Strada was very reasonably priced.

For the size party we had (around 30), the upstairs space was perfect. Very intimate, we felt like we had the entire restaurant to ourselves.

The food was incredible. We chose a family style dinner, and they really did an excellent job with the menu. The tortellini was the best I've ever had.

Carly helped us to organize the event via email and she was a pleasure to work with. Very professional and accommodating. The service was also outstanding. They had more than enough staff and everyone was very well taken care of.

This was a major highlight to our wedding weekend. The atmosphere really makes you feel like family. If they were able to please our boisterous, eclectic, Italian family, they are definitely doing something right! Thank you Strada! We can't wait to come back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strada also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Strada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Strada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.