We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class hotel in Asheville, NC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on Biltmore Estate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Inn on Biltmore Estate to your Saves list
Inn on Biltmore Estate
1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 57 Hotels in Asheville
Suwanee, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“First class hotel in Asheville, NC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The inn on Biltmore estates is a first class tranquil hotel inside and outside. The Inn on Biltmore has beautiful appointed rooms. Class all the way. Rooms and bathrooms are exceptional clean. There is even a fresh red rose next to your bathroom sink! We stayed there three days and enjoyed every minute. The employees are very friendly. My wife and I sat in the library in the evening, sipping a good wine and listening to a trio playing classy music. We decided to go back there within one months because we enjoyed it so much (we live in Atlanta) and it was only a 2 3/4 hour drive from home. What a great place!!! You will not regret your stay. It is worth every dollar!

Room Tip: Get the mountain view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,059
    174
    49
    21
    18
See reviews for
229
706
25
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed for two nights during a recent getaway to North Carolina. Check-in was easy and the staff was very friendly. Rooms are a bit old fashioned for us but they were comfortable. Only negative was that there weren’t enough outlets near the bed to charge cell phone etc. Additionally, we had an issue with TV reception which we later found out was a satellite (dish) issue due to some bad weather in the area.

The staff was well trained, helpful and very friendly all throughout the property and different venues. Even the drivers on the shuttle bus were entertaining and informative. Grounds of the Inn & estate are very well maintained and gorgeous (especially the gardens). We were amazed by the views at Inn, Estate and all throughout the property. They do a first class job maintaining the property and they have many venues which more than likely will offer something for all. We enjoyed walking down to the Antler Hill Village & Winery. They even had an outdoor concert in the village early one evening and enjoyed some music outside after we did a wine tasting.

We dined in the Inn for breakfast along with dinner one night. All of the meals were very good (and not cheap). We even got to eat outside on the patio for breakfast one of the mornings. The food was prepared very well and equally presented. I thought the portions were on the small to average size (for the money) but my wife felt that the size was just right.

If you are looking for a treat and something different, don’t hesitate to give this property a try. One visit isn’t nearly enough to take it all in either so plan ahead and figure out what you want to see.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

If you're looking for a first class experience and don't mind paying for it, The Inn on Biltmore is the place for you. Be sure to upgrade to a room with a mountain view, although expect to pay close to $800 per night if you do package add ons. The clay shooting was fun, the carriage ride around the estate was a blast, and the Christmas display at the museum was gorgeous. The Breakfast Buffett was amazing though pricey at $55 pp but the food made it worth it. If you truly want to live like a Vanderbuilt for a few days and don't mind paying for it, then this is the vacation spot for you!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Please take the opportunity to visit this beautiful place! Everyone from check in to waitstaff are so kind and gracious! They truly care what you think. We went for our 2nd anniversary and my husband decided to go with the concert premier package. We had tickets to ZZ Top but they cancelled. So they worked it out to get us Steely Dan tickets for the next night. They packed us a beautiful picnic back pack and we were able to keep it. It was wonderful! Thank you Baltimore for a wonderful time we will be back!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I just returned from 4 nights at the Inn. Everything was beautiful and elegant. The large and grand lobby is decorated with many seating areas with comfortable couches and chairs. Large arrangements of orchids are placed throughout the lobby and adjacent library/bar. Although a large area, it was quiet and intimate--with large floor to ceiling windows looking out over the property and the mountains.

My room was on the 7th floor on the back overlooking the property and the mountains. It was not a huge room, but beautiful and elegant. The bed was extraordinarily comfortable and there was a nice chair and ottoman for reading. There were complimentary large bottles of water, a fresh red rose in the bathroom, and bathrobes and slippers. The only thing that could be improved was the bathroom lights which were dim.

We ate dinner in the library 3 nights at tables overlooking the valley. We had planned on driving into Asheville for those 3 nights, but the hotel was so relaxing, the service so pleasant, and the food so good that we decided to stay at the hotel. It couldn't have been more enjoyable. Our waitress Joy was great! We also had drinks on the porch sitting in wicker rocking chairs, although, for some reason the service was slow.

The grounds are beautifully planted with extensive lawns and flowerbeds. This is a beautiful beautiful hotel!

Room Tip: Splurge on a room in the back overlooking the mountains and ask for a 7th (top) floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Spent night at Inn on way to Hilton Head. Loved the resort. The staff is very attentive. The grounds are beautiful. Many little things are done perfectly including complimentary water bottles, fruit in the lobby, and twice daily housekeeping service.

I cannot imagine staying anywhere else in Asheville. I also highly recommend The Dining Room!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stayed for a business trip recently and the accommodations were excellent. The hotel staff was very helpful and courteous. Meeting rooms were well appointed and the service was fantastic. The activities were very good. The grounds of the Inn and estate are very well maintained and all venues (restaurants, hotel rooms, meeting rooms) are tasteful and well appointed. Highly recommend this venue for team meetings or personal travel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn on Biltmore Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Biltmore Estate

Address: 1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#2 Family Hotel in Asheville
#5 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Biltmore's tradition of warm, gracious hospitality as an honored guest at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. Choose from 213 beautifully appointed guest rooms including nine elegant suites. Flawless service. Fine dining. Marvelous mountain views. A relaxing veranda. Afternoon tea in the library. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, access to Biltmore--America's largest home--and much more. Concierges eager to assist you. Carefree transportation around the 8,000-acre estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with getaroom.com so you can book your Inn on Biltmore Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Hotel On Biltmore Estate
Biltmore Inn Asheville Nc
On Biltmore Estate Asheville
Inn Biltmore Estate

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on Biltmore Estate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.