We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on Biltmore Estate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Inn on Biltmore Estate to your Saves list
Inn on Biltmore Estate
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Greenville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A little piece of Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Our third visit here and it was better than the last. Great winter rates with a beautiful room and view of the mountains. Enjoyed some great trails around the inn and to the estate. Great meal at the winery and had fun with the grandchildren at Antler Village. Toured the estate....again...it never gets old and really liked the audio tour provided at no extra charge. If I have used the word "great" too much...sorry... But it was a truly wonderful long weekend!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,137
    191
    54
    25
    19
See reviews for
259
759
27
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I always recommend the Inn to friends and family. The food is fresh and exquisite. The bathroom had a jet tub and a separate shower. If you like Keurig as your coffee maker, there's one in every room. The selection of coffee provided wasn't my favorite. From now on I will bring so.e from home.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the William A.V. Cecil grand luxury suite and everything was absolutely splendid. The people at the door, check-in, wait staff, bartenders, housekeeping, everyone here went above and beyond to make our stay amazing. The bed was THE most comfortable ever at a hotel. We will be back. Highly recommend!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Been here a few times to visit finally booked a stay at the hotel. The staff is outstanding, from the time the valet meets you till the time you check out everyone is friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Everyone I spoke to has been working there for a long while and they all told me that they enjoyed their jobs.
The room was a little on the small side, and there was only one window that opened. This was a minor disappointment, I enjoy the mountain air. The room was spotless, and the bed was one of if not he most comfortable hotel bed I ever used.
Enjoyed dinner in the lounge one night, and was lucky enough to get the couches in front of the fireplace. The staff was great and didn't mind that we brought our own wine (from the winery) and the food was great. All in all a great place to go to get away and spoil yourself. Plenty of walking, and biking trails on the grounds and a lot of activities to do while your there.

Room Tip: Ask for a southern, west view room. Enjoy the sunset and the best view. Also Walk to the top of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

While visiting Biltmore we decided to splurge and stay at the Inn the next night. Valet service was wonderful but found a charge for it on our bill the next day. Under $20 so that was fine, we just didn't think about that. Room was beautiful and very clean. All of the staff was very nice and exceptionally helpful. Just a beautiful local. Note we did not partake of any food or drink or services while there.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We had a fantastic time at the Inn on Biltmore. We didn't think it would be worth the extra money at first but we were pleasantly surprised. No one was snobby and everyone was very helpful and friendly. The room was lovely and it overlooked the mountains. It was quiet even with our toddler and we didn't hear our neighbors ect. The bus to and from the house was easy and convenient. We had high tea which tasted great. HIGHLY recommend trying that even with kids. The food was outstanding and it was fun to try different teas and sip Champaign and look out over the mountains. We will come back and stay again for sure!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view are worth it because the view is spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

A wonderfully elegant 200 room inn. Our room was a standard king with terrace. Plenty large with a desk, armoire, arm chair and night tables. Luxurious linens and duvet. Marble bathroom. Very well appointed. Twice daily maid service. But the real treat here are the magnificent common rooms. Mimics Biltmore House with high ceilings, intricate woodwork, metal chandeliers, massive fireplace and huge colorful area rugs. Lots of individual seating with reading lights. Floor to ceiling windows and outdoor terraces offer commanding views of the rolling countryside surrounded by the Blue Ridge mountains. Very attentive staff is discreet but always available. On a Thursday night we enjoyed a string trio playing light jazz fusion. A sofa by the fireplace and a martini made it a memorable occasion. Weekday room rates are $200-400. But deals are available. Our room was $130.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn on Biltmore Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Biltmore Estate

Address: 1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#1 Family Hotel in Asheville
#1 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#5 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Biltmore Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Biltmore's tradition of warm, gracious hospitality as an honored guest at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. Choose from 210 beautifully appointed guest rooms including nine elegant suites. Flawless service. Fine dining. Marvelous mountain views. A relaxing veranda. Afternoon tea in the library. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, access to Biltmore--America's largest home--and much more. Concierges eager to assist you. Carefree transportation around the 8,000-acre estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Inn on Biltmore Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Hotel On Biltmore Estate
Biltmore Inn Asheville Nc
On Biltmore Estate Asheville
Inn Biltmore Estate

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on Biltmore Estate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.