We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on Biltmore Estate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Inn on Biltmore Estate to your Saves list
Inn on Biltmore Estate
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

What more can I say about the Inn on Biltmore Estate's. From start to finish the folks who work at the Inn strive to please. Accommodations were perfect. I had a room overlooking the beautiful mountains in Western North Carolina. The Inn is a sanctuary of all that is best in this country. Room was impeccable. I could live there year round. I don't usually rave about a place but I can't find anything to complain about. Well... of course you pay a little extra to stay there but it is worth it. I would not want to stay anyplace else when I return to the area.

Room Tip: Definitely pay the extra $50 for a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,138
    192
    54
    25
    19
See reviews for
259
760
27
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Villa Rica, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Had the pleasure of staying for my wife and I's anniversary one weekend in March. The place is very clean and the service is amazing. This place is definitely for the wealthier citizens that want to visit. Over all, we enjoyed our stay at the Inn. The only thing I would recommend would be more "up-to-date" technology in the rooms. The room just seemed too dated for the price that I paid.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleair, Florida
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Be careful if you take the Biltmore's trail ride. My friend and I went on a morning ride with 2 other people. A mom and her daughter. We were all on quiet horses until the trail guide lost control of her horse and she fell off. Her horse did a 180 towards all of us. Full stampede on a narrow trail we all were off the horses leaving me with broken ribs, bone bruises and advanced arthritis in my hand. The mom was taken away in a ambulance. The Biltmore's reply was "horses will be horses and you signed a waiver". Nice P.R. They would not even refund our money till we called their HR dept.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

This place is over the top in service. The room are average as far as size, but they are beautiful. The staff calls you by name everytime they address you and seem to really care that you are there as a guest not just a paying customer. We had room service and it was some of the best I have ever had as far as food and service. Wish we could have stayed long I think we both could have gotten use to that life style.

Room Tip: They offer packages for the House and Breakfast it was well worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I have been to Asheville before, but this was my first visit to Inn at the Biltmore. What a great experience. Service was amazing, and with the shuttle around the estate, was very easy to visit everywhere easily.

Business event was held here at the estate and was very well organized. Even a private evening tour at the house!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I are annual pass-holders of Biltmore Estate and took advantage of the special rates offered for this month at the Inn. We have been to the Inn several times for dining but have not stayed there as overnight guests before. It was wonderful!

One big attraction of the Inn for me is the atmosphere in the public areas, as well as the views. My personal favorite spot is on the couch in the Library right in front of the fireplace! We also enjoyed the terrace our first night watching the sunset , made comfortable by portable heaters. All of the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly.

We enjoyed the convenience of shuttles to and from the main house as well as to Antler Hill Village. These were always right on schedule.

We had absolutely no complaints with our stay at the Inn and hope to go back again next year.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
246 helpful votes 246 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

If you're looking for glitz or bling (does anyone use that word anymore?) you won't find it at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. This is more like a low-mileage Rolls Royce from the 1990s, back when Rolls was still hand-built at Crewe, England.

Everything is in good taste. Everything works. Everything fits. Staff is friendly, but not pushy.

In the high season in summer or October, you'll pay a pretty penny to stay here -- $300 or $400 a night or more. With tax, valet parking ($18), tips, breakfast and perhaps dinner it will be much more. But we're annual passholders and took advantage of the $109 weekday double rate (plus tax) in deepest winter and parked our own car. For that we got a very tasteful fifth floor room with two double beds. It had lovely views west over a small vineyard and Antler Hill to the mountains at sunset.

Our room, like most of those I've seen at the Inn, isn't large. but the beds are remarkably comfortable, the shower purrs and there a few amenities such as Keurig K-Cup coffee maker, designer toiletries, robes and slippers, and free wi-fi. There are also free shuttles to the House and Winery, though unless you buy a package just staying at the Inn doesn't include admission to the House, though you have access to the grounds, gardens and much else that makes Biltmore special.

We had dinner in the Dining Room (reviewed separately), which was very good.

The hotel wasn't full, but neither was it deserted, with quite a few people in the Library dining area, bar and the main Dining Room. It turned out to be a beautiful day, sandwiched between two very cold periods, and we did tour the Biltmore House before checking in, even though we've seen it many times before.

Let me put in a plug for the 12-month pass. It's an extraordinary bargain, especially if you live in or near Asheville. Even if you're from out of town and only plan to come a couple of times a year, you'll save money and get unlimited visits to the House, grounds and gardens. Besides the unlimited free visits (not including the Christmas nighttime tours) you get some other benefits -- for example, discounts on dining and in Biltmore's shops. I'm not sure what the rate is this year, but when we bought our passes last year I think they were $79 each. Look for special offers, and if you enter on a regular rate currently you can upgrade your ticket to a 12-month pass for (I think this is right) $49 while you're on the estate.

Room Tip: You'll save a fortune by coming offseason, especially January and February.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn on Biltmore Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Biltmore Estate

Address: 1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#1 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#1 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#1 Family Hotel in Asheville
#5 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Biltmore Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Biltmore's tradition of warm, gracious hospitality as an honored guest at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. Choose from 210 beautifully appointed guest rooms including nine elegant suites. Flawless service. Fine dining. Marvelous mountain views. A relaxing veranda. Afternoon tea in the library. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, access to Biltmore--America's largest home--and much more. Concierges eager to assist you. Carefree transportation around the 8,000-acre estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Despegar.com so you can book your Inn on Biltmore Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Hotel On Biltmore Estate
Biltmore Inn Asheville Nc
On Biltmore Estate Asheville
Inn Biltmore Estate

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on Biltmore Estate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.