We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pampered! Luxurious spotless room and incomparable service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on Biltmore Estate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Inn on Biltmore Estate to your Saves list
Inn on Biltmore Estate
1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 57 Hotels in Asheville
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pampered! Luxurious spotless room and incomparable service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here second week of Sept. This was to be a brief stop on our way to our final destination. We hated to leave. Everyone....desk staff, severs, shuttle drivers, bell boys, valet staff, concierge, even the maintenance engineer we passed in the hallway, was so incredibly pleasant and helpful.
The room was gorgeous. We had a grand king which was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was luxurious with separate walk in shower and spa tub, plus separate water closet. Great lighting throughout the room gave a very cheery feel; and made it clear that the hotel was not trying to hide anything with poor lighting. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Most reliable Wi-Fi I've ever had in any hotel.
The shuttle to and from the Biltmore Mansion was so very convenient. Large option of restaurants on the grounds everywhere made it unnecessary to ever leave the estate.
We ran out of time to take advantage of any of the extra activities, but they looked like a great deal of fun. (It was like an all inclusive resort for the history lover!)
DO take both the butler and the architectural tours of the home...so worth the money!
Get the bed and breakfast package...the buffet was delicious and so convenient to just go downstairs from your room for a delicious breakfast....I don't even like OJ that much, but drank it each am, because it is fresh squeezed...the way it should taste.
I doubt that there is a bad room in the place. We did not pay extra for a view, but could still see mountains from our room. We had asked for a quiet room and were place on the 7th floor. Very quiet and restful!! Can't say enough good things about the entire experience.

Room Tip: Probably not a bad room in the place, but we did request a quiet room and were placed on the top flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,059
    174
    49
    21
    18
See reviews for
229
706
25
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were at the Inn on Biltmore August 29th and it was a terrific stay. The inn was beautiful and our room was great. We arrived early, so they stored our luggage and parked the car and off we went with the shuttle to the main house. The drivers of the shuttles were knowledgeable and it was almost like having a tour guide. I booked the bed and breakfast package and it was seamless. I will say the only negative of the whole experience was my attempt to upgrade my room, which I was going to pay the difference for... but was told there was an additional $50 rebooking fee - seriously? The snarky e-mail I got was so insulting to me that I almost cancelled the booking and went to the Grove Park. I'm glad I didn't because the people in the hotel were great, but I think the hotel should reconsider if you are paying to upgrade that they waive the fee. Interesting when I responded to the snarky message that I was insulted by the fee I got no response.

Room Tip: Make sure you pick the right room off the bat - or you're looking at a $50 room change fee!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

As befitting the only hotel situated on the grounds of Biltmore House - one of the greatest homes ever built in America - The Inn is an excellent facility. All staff were very friendly, helpful, and professional. Many took time to learn our names and we always felt welcomed when returning to the property. The grounds are gorgeous and the outdoor spaces are excellent with views of the Blue Ridge similar to those enjoyed by the Vanderbilts from their west-facing loggia at the mansion. I had a little knit with pillows that were too thin (corrected after the first night) and a balky AC unit that didn't sufficiently cool the room (also corrected after the first night). When I pay top dollar for a hotel it's as much about how I feel when there as it is about the hotel itself. At the Inn I felt great: special, a valued guest, and well cared for. It was perfect...there is no close second in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Y., New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a week at the Inn at


Biltmore. A getaway for our 25th wedding anniv. The hotel is lovely. Very clean and with so many nice common areas, places to sit and relax or walk around inside or on the beautiful grounds
Service excellent overall
Very pricey food in Library and Dining room so we did get some meals in downtown which is fun anyway and which we had planned.
Antler Village and Biltmore village so pretty and enjoyable. Downtown Asheville lively and bohemian and colorful which we love.
Our first assigned room smelled awfully of mildew. Immediately requested new room and we were accomodated without hassle to a different terrace room which was fresh and perfect. From other comments seems there is a small cluster of rooms with the mildewy problem. Pool was great and at this time of year mostly empty. Almost no kids at this time either...abonus for us as we dont have kids. (Why we picked post Labor )Day
vacation time) Overall a great trip and we will definetely return!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Room was lovely and service was great! Room was cleaned twice a day. All employees were polite and helpful- valet even gave us water and help with directions every time. Our room was the former hospitality suite- 4th floor- the view from the living room was amazing, bedroom had no windows. Coffee and tea were provided in the room and a small fridge. We would stay again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannette, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had a lovely stay at the Inn last week. We stayed 2 nights, had breakfast there and
a light casual dinner. The staff could not have been more helpful and so friendly. Always, there
was a smile. This gesture alone made you feel so welcome.
Our room was on the 3rd floor, large and nicely appointed. The bathroom was well lighted, and had everything we needed.
It was a pleasure to stay there and we should love to go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed several times and this is one of our favorite places in the world. Wonderful service, excellent food, nice rooms and beautiful grounds. It's not inexpensive but worth the price. Having the Vanderbilt estate on the grounds is just a bonus. We will return again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn on Biltmore Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Biltmore Estate

Address: 1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#2 Family Hotel in Asheville
#5 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Biltmore's tradition of warm, gracious hospitality as an honored guest at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. Choose from 213 beautifully appointed guest rooms including nine elegant suites. Flawless service. Fine dining. Marvelous mountain views. A relaxing veranda. Afternoon tea in the library. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, access to Biltmore--America's largest home--and much more. Concierges eager to assist you. Carefree transportation around the 8,000-acre estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with getaroom.com so you can book your Inn on Biltmore Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Hotel On Biltmore Estate
Biltmore Inn Asheville Nc
On Biltmore Estate Asheville
Inn Biltmore Estate

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on Biltmore Estate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.