We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a Short Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on Biltmore Estate

Save Saved
You added Inn on Biltmore Estate to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn on Biltmore Estate
1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Biltmore Backyard Escape
Ranked #1 of 59 hotels in Asheville
NJ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great for a Short Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hotel is right on the grounds of the Biltmore Estate which is a top tourist attraction, but the hotel has much more than just the Estate. It is clearly a luxury hotel with beautiful mountain views, an excellent restaurant, a spa, and lovely grounds for just relaxing. Service throughout the hotel was excellent. The rooms are nicely appointed and have lovely bathrooms with both a tub and separate shower. However, there are many enjoyable places to relax outside your room as there are lovely comfortable couches in the reception area and outdoor seating overlooking the mountains. The Inn runs a shuttle to the Estate, Antler Village and other areas on the property so you can park once and see the sights easily. It is truly a resort with many activities in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    962
    165
    45
    19
    17
See reviews for
208
643
23
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

A must see place to stay and experience. Wonderful food in the library. There were 14 of us in our group and we had great service. We enjoyed the roses in the room and turn down service. We wish we could have stayed for a week but had only one short night to enjoy the luxury. We were able to tour the mansion and visit the fun shops on the property. They did offer us group rates with the seven rooms we required. If you haven't been there, you need to go. Be sure and give yourself about three days to see and do everything.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner, NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed 2 nights mid week. The room was nice but nothing spectacular. We stayed in a double deluxe room. The pool was beautiful and the mountain view stunning. The shuttle around the estate was wonderful and definitely a plus since we visited the house and booked two outdoor activities. It was nice to park the car and leave it. All of the staff were friendly and pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milledgeville, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great hotel, beautiful views, god service, and excellent food nearby at the Bistro. Since my husband and I are blue jean people,we have not tried the dining rom at the inn. The library is a lovely place to sit for a cocktail and viewing the mountains. The rooms are nicely decorated and maintained. Bathrooms are spacious, everything is clean. October will be our 4th stay at the inn, wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else in Asheville. Breakfast buffet is just wonderful

Room Tip: Last stay at Inn on Biltmore was nov/Dec 2012. That was our 3rd stay there. We are booked for Octobe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A very good place to stay particularly to explore Biltmore House. The shuttle works well to get around the estate. Breakfast on the terrace is very nice. Try for a room overlooking the valley behind the hotel. Very nicely appointed rooms with great beds! A little inconvenient getting into Asheville if you don't have a car--about a $20 cab ride to downtown where there are lots of nice restaurants, galleries, shops, etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I visited the Biltmore Estate with my mother in law and sister in law. It is one of the most beautiful places I have stayed. The room at the inn was very beautiful and comfortable with nice toiletries. We got a package that included unlimited visits to the estate, parking, shuttle to/ from the estate and breakfast. The breakfast was lovely with anything a person could want and was very enjoyable. The inn is surrounded by beautiful mountain views, walking trails, etc. a beautiful place for a visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimington NC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

we had a wonderful time at the Biltmore. The estate is beautiful, the staff excellent.
We had a problem when we checked in as our car acted up. The hotel manager was extremely helpful. He sent a bottle of wine to our room to compensate for our problem which was in no way his or the hotel's fault.
that was above and beyond the call of duty.

Room Tip: hard to say if there is a bad room. our experience was top notch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn on Biltmore Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Biltmore Estate

Address: 1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#1 Business Hotel in Asheville
#2 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Biltmore's tradition of warm, gracious hospitality as an honored guest at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. Choose from 213 beautifully appointed guest rooms including nine elegant suites. Flawless service. Fine dining. Marvelous mountain views. A relaxing veranda. Afternoon tea in the library. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, access to Biltmore--America's largest home--and much more. Concierges eager to assist you. Carefree transportation around the 8,000-acre estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn on Biltmore Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Hotel On Biltmore Estate
Biltmore Inn Asheville Nc
On Biltmore Estate Asheville
Inn Biltmore Estate

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on Biltmore Estate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;