We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful time in the midst of the "golden age".” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on Biltmore Estate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Inn on Biltmore Estate to your Saves list
Inn on Biltmore Estate
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Winter Rates up to 40%Off
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful time in the midst of the "golden age".”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

A must see place to stay and experience. Wonderful food in the library. There were 14 of us in our group and we had great service. We enjoyed the roses in the room and turn down service. We wish we could have stayed for a week but had only one short night to enjoy the luxury. We were able to tour the mansion and visit the fun shops on the property. They did offer us group rates with the seven rooms we required. If you haven't been there, you need to go. Be sure and give yourself about three days to see and do everything.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kallenba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Garner, NC
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed 2 nights mid week. The room was nice but nothing spectacular. We stayed in a double deluxe room. The pool was beautiful and the mountain view stunning. The shuttle around the estate was wonderful and definitely a plus since we visited the house and booked two outdoor activities. It was nice to park the car and leave it. All of the staff were friendly and pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank divergirl105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milledgeville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great hotel, beautiful views, god service, and excellent food nearby at the Bistro. Since my husband and I are blue jean people,we have not tried the dining rom at the inn. The library is a lovely place to sit for a cocktail and viewing the mountains. The rooms are nicely decorated and maintained. Bathrooms are spacious, everything is clean. October will be our 4th stay at the inn, wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else in Asheville. Breakfast buffet is just wonderful

Room Tip: Last stay at Inn on Biltmore was nov/Dec 2012. That was our 3rd stay there. We are booked for Octobe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A very good place to stay particularly to explore Biltmore House. The shuttle works well to get around the estate. Breakfast on the terrace is very nice. Try for a room overlooking the valley behind the hotel. Very nicely appointed rooms with great beds! A little inconvenient getting into Asheville if you don't have a car--about a $20 cab ride to downtown where there are lots of nice restaurants, galleries, shops, etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cabana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I visited the Biltmore Estate with my mother in law and sister in law. It is one of the most beautiful places I have stayed. The room at the inn was very beautiful and comfortable with nice toiletries. We got a package that included unlimited visits to the estate, parking, shuttle to/ from the estate and breakfast. The breakfast was lovely with anything a person could want and was very enjoyable. The inn is surrounded by beautiful mountain views, walking trails, etc. a beautiful place for a visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swmparent2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimington NC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

we had a wonderful time at the Biltmore. The estate is beautiful, the staff excellent.
We had a problem when we checked in as our car acted up. The hotel manager was extremely helpful. He sent a bottle of wine to our room to compensate for our problem which was in no way his or the hotel's fault.
that was above and beyond the call of duty.

Room Tip: hard to say if there is a bad room. our experience was top notch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
144 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We chose to stay at the Inn during our recent 2 day visit to Biltmore Estate. Although more expensive than alternative lodging off the estate, there is no comparison for convenience and class. Starting with check in, valets, concierge and doormen, we felt welcomed and pampered but not in a pretentious way. The room was beautifully decorated and well prepared; The restaurants were first class and transportation was included to all places on the grounds.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank O4ADAYONTHEBEACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#17 of 58 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 stars 949 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
5.2 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
3.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Biltmore Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Biltmore Estate

Address: 1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#1 Family Hotel in Asheville
#1 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#2 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Biltmore Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Biltmore's tradition of warm, gracious hospitality as an honored guest at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. Choose from 210 beautifully appointed guest rooms including nine elegant suites. Flawless service. Fine dining. Marvelous mountain views. A relaxing veranda. Afternoon tea in the library. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, access to Biltmore--America's largest home--and much more. Concierges eager to assist you. Carefree transportation around the 8,000-acre estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Inn on Biltmore Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Hotel On Biltmore Estate
Biltmore Inn Asheville Nc
On Biltmore Estate Asheville
Inn Biltmore Estate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing