We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on Biltmore Estate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Inn on Biltmore Estate to your Saves list
Inn on Biltmore Estate
1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 57 Hotels in Asheville
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We visited for a long weekend in December for the candlelight tour of the Estate. We had a beautiful room with fantastic view of the mountains. Enjoyed all aspects of the hotel including all of our meals that were either at the inn itself or on the property (Stable Cafe). Pre-dinner cocktails were had in the Library Lounge which was delightful (in warmer weather, I could see myself out on their wraparound porch enjoying my cocktail!) Would definitely recommend if you are visiting the Biltmore Estate. Shuttles were great and we never used the car for the weekend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,059
    174
    49
    21
    18
See reviews for
229
706
25
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salem
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The Inn on the Biltmore Estate is a wonderful place to stay and a great way to see the Biltmore Estate. The Inn is perfect and the service amazing. The early morning swim in the outdoor pool with the mountain view is a wonderful experience. There is so much to see at the Estate, staying on the grounds is the best choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I have never stayed in any hotel with the amazing level of service of the Inn at the Biltmore. In the winter, for not much more than you would pay at a Hampton Inn, you can live like a King for a night.

Food and breakfast buffet were wonderful.

You don't save much if any money buying a "package" so if you want, just book a room.

Unless you have mobility issues self park looks good, valet parking which came with our package worked well.

A somewhat eclectic clientele - but mostly older.

We did not take advantage of any other of the properties activities - all of which cost extra.

Room Tip: Don't think I would pay extra for mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgefield
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

An extremely nice hotel. Location is great. A little different from what I am used to but the passholder rate was worth it, after staying there I would have to say I would never stay if I had to pay the normal rates. Only because..... I would have anticipated that I wouldn't hear people in the hallways or in their bathrooms. The rooms were nicely furnished, as well as the bathrooms. However I could hear word for word my neighbors conversations. I do not think that they were screaming it just sounded like a normal conversation. But for the price that the inn charges, this was disappointing. I did not utilize any amenities other than room service and as we all know that is always expensive but it was good! Most of the customer service was great. Check in was easy & quick. Only things was she didnt direct me to the elevators and I liked to be thanked when leaving and no one acknowledged us when we left. Not sure why those 2 things bother me so much. But they do. Other than that the stay was a great getaway with my husband.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

They made an offer we couldn't refuse. Annual passholder room rate specials. Plus a gift certificate given for our Thanksgiving stay. What a huge savings. A very quiet time of year, a good time for a first time visitor. The Inn and the Estate were beautiful as always. Impeccable service and delicious food.

Room Tip: We have never had a bad room. It all depends on the view that you would prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

If you are coming to see the Biltmore, you need to stay here. A bit pricey but special packages are available to help defray the cost, and it is worth it. Most all rooms have a nice view and the beds are very comfortable. They have valet parking and self parking which requires a short up hill walk. The main dining area requires reservations but the Library Lounge is perfect for any meals and a little cheaper. They run shuttles to all the venues so park and forget it. Visit Antler Village to see the winery and get historical information on the big house. There is all kinds of shops and eateries there also.

If you come to the Biltmore, expect to spend some money but this kind of trip is worth it. Make and effort to stay at the Inn. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I took the special man in my life for an overnight stay in honor of his 50th birthday. Being a season pass holder, I got a terrific rate on the premier king room. The room was very nice and comfortable, and the tub with spa jets, while not huge, was great for a relaxing soak and bubble bath. Everything was first class, from the fresh rose on the bathroom vanity to the soaps with my initial on them. The robe and slippers that were provided were a real treat, and the bed was very comfortable.
We were on the 6th floor, and the view was beautiful.

Guaranteed check in was at 4:00 pm, but when I made the reservation, I told the lady that we would arrive around 1:00 pm. Our room was ready, and everyone who we encountered was friendly and helpful.

Complimentary shuttle service was provided every half hour, and in the evening it ran every 15 minutes. We loved the convenience.

We did not eat in the hotel, but had dinner at Cedric's, the pub in Antler Hill Village. The food was good, the atmosphere was relaxed, and live music was provided. We were lazy the next morning and didn't make it to breakfast before checkout.

Being from Knoxville, this was the perfect distance for a quick romantic and fun getaway. I highly recommend the Inn to everyone, especially if you can get a special price.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn on Biltmore Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Biltmore Estate

Address: 1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#2 Family Hotel in Asheville
#5 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Biltmore's tradition of warm, gracious hospitality as an honored guest at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. Choose from 213 beautifully appointed guest rooms including nine elegant suites. Flawless service. Fine dining. Marvelous mountain views. A relaxing veranda. Afternoon tea in the library. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, access to Biltmore--America's largest home--and much more. Concierges eager to assist you. Carefree transportation around the 8,000-acre estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with getaroom.com so you can book your Inn on Biltmore Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Hotel On Biltmore Estate
Biltmore Inn Asheville Nc
On Biltmore Estate Asheville
Inn Biltmore Estate

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on Biltmore Estate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.