We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inventive Flavors” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ultimate Ice Cream

Ultimate Ice Cream
1070 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 644 Restaurants in Asheville
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Inventive Flavors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

I've just discovered this little treasure - wonderful, inventive flavors and friendly servers. Can't wait to return!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    9
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great flavors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Lots of choices, too hard to choose one, so we had 2

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Strawberry, be still my heart.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The 5-year-old was not bold enough to try the stout (as in beer), coffee, or other awesome-sounding combos. Strawberry ice cream it was. I secretly rolled my eyes at his lack of food adventurousness. Then I tasted it. I think I heard angels singing. Seriously, strawberry ice cream? How good can strawberry ice cream be? Answer: go here and you will find out.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“ULTIMATE EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

After living in NYC and Florida, we have certainly had our fair share of exceptional dining experiences, but this is truly the ULTIMATE! From their creative flavors ie: goat cheese/cherry, salted cashew, maple lavender, and too many others to name, to the always friendly and eager to please owners, kevin and his lovely wife, we can never get enough of this place! It is one of the first places we take our visiting friends and family, when they come to see us in Asheville!
Run, don't walk here!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“AWESOME!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Very rarely do I pay for ice cream out at a shop but The Ulimate Ice Cream Company is excellent. My son and I have gone on average every 3rd day and each time we go they have different flavor selections. The selections seem to rotate fast so we have actually missed some of our favorites! This shop is very friendly, has great prices, and excellent Ice Cream. WAY better than a Marble Slab or DQ!!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ultimate Ice Cream also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Ultimate Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ultimate Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.