We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In one word - great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jimmy John's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jimmy John's
5 Biltmore Ave, Asheville, NC 28801-3603
828-505-8020
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #330 of 626 restaurants in Asheville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“In one word - great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed my first visit to a Jimmy Johns. Thought it was great. Had the Tom Turkey. Tasted fresh and delicious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

54% Recommend
    5
    1
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I was absolutely starving around 5 o'clock and wanted something small to eat to hold me over till dinner so we popped into Jimmy John's. This was my first and last time eating at one as I got the blt something or other and the bacon was ice cold and the lettuce was really cold to like it came out of the freezer. I hadn't opened the sandwich till I got back to the hotel so it was 2 bites and done. Terrible service to give someone a sandwich like that either way wasn't impressed and will not be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Blah, loud and plain”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

The sub was made quick, but it had no flavor. I'll wait longer for a better tasting sub. The music was blaring so you couldn't hear when your sub was ready. The staff delivers on bikes so bikes keep going in and out the door. Not going back

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“The plainest subs around”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stopped by here a couple nights ago to grab a quick bite before a show. The service certainly is fast, which they seem to pride themselves on, but what they gain in speed, they lose out on in quality. The sub was absolutely the most plain, boring sub I've ever eaten, and when I consider that a Subway sub is only slightly higher in price but a lot more flavourful and versatile, Jimmy John's just doesn't seem like that good of a deal.
Servers were just average, and I couldn't find a napkin in the place. Went to the restroom and there were no paper towels! I began to think they hated to have any paper of any sort in their restaurant. I'd skip this place unless you are starving and nothing else is open.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weaverville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One of the best deals downtown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Good selection of sandwich options, very reasonable prices, ultra-fast service, and their bread is always fresh. They are conveniently located downtown, but their shop is small and set in a little off the street, so you might want to keep an eye out so you don't miss them.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy John's also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Jimmy John's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jimmy John's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.