We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern style and superb location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Asheville Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Aloft Asheville Downtown to your Saves list
Aloft Asheville Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   51 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28801 (Downtown Asheville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Asheville
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Modern style and superb location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Great new hotel right downtown so excellent walking to explore. Clean modern room with some reservations as the bath area is behind the beds which is cool but no separate door so privacy and lighting control...also door to shower does not fit correctly leaving a gap if you are concerned with modesty. Parking is 5$ a day. Cool outdoor pool area but a little to cool in May stll. Definitely a competitor for hotel Indigo, and hard to choose, suppose it depends on rates and location. I may have slight lean to Indigo as it is a little bit better in parking, food options and some intangibles.

Room Tip: Upper floors, determine if you want city or mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    152
    34
    21
    9
See reviews for
60
234
13
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was a great experience. Staff was welcoming. The hotel is convenient to everything downtown. Rooms were exceptionally clean. This is a very pet friendly hotel. I will stay there every chance I get.

Room Tip: Third floor walks out to the pool. There are blackout curtains in all the rooms. All views are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyVDK, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Hi PeanutButter54171,

We're so glad you enjoyed your Aloft experience and found our rooms clean and staff welcoming. Service and cleanliness are top priorities for us!

Thank you for sharing these comments, and we look forward to seeing you again next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I travel with my Bernese mountain dog on numerous occasions, each time he is welcomed like a Platinum member at the Aloft. The staff here is great. This is one of the few Alofts with corner suites....amazing. If you are traveling with your pet, I recommend one of the pool entry rooms.

Room Tip: Corner Suite or Pool Side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

A one-night stay here wasn't enough! We will definitely be back to the beautiful Aloft Hotel! The staff was fabulous - so friendly and helpful. We weren't in the room for more than 15 minutes when the phone rang, asking if we were pleased with the room! I had to say, "Yes! More than pleased!" The room was beautiful - felt really new and modern, but also very comfortable. Love the Westin (Aloft is owned by Westin) beds - so super cozy! My sister and I had a drink in the bar - again, very modern but cozy - there is a fireplace built into the outside wall, and we were lucky enough to get a seat beside the fireplace since it was a chilly, rainy evening. If it had been nice out, there is an outside patio which overlooks one of the happenin' streets in Asheville - would have been fun to hang out there too. We walked all over Asheville (with our umbrellas). The location is awesome. There is a great bakery/coffee shop across the street - perfect for a quick breakfast before exploring! There is nothing bad to say about this place. Top notch amenities, top notch service, Super clean! We will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyVDK, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Wow, thanks renlouis for the fabulous review of your recent Aloft stay! We're so happy to hear you were pleased with our property, rooms, service, and amenities.

We hope you'll return to Asheville - and Aloft - again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina USA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We decided to stay overnight in Asheville, since we were going to a concert. Aloft was a fairly short, but pleasant, walk to not only the venue but also lots of good restaurants and shops. We were treated so well, from the time we checked in until we checked out the next day. The room was comfortable, and reminded me of a couple from Amsterdam. I read that someone was turned down when they'd gotten a breakfast deal, but ours went through just fine. Everything was great! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

THE Place! Wonderful experience. Awesome location. Astonishing hotel. Breathtaking views from the corner suite. The finest decor and design! Big city atmosphere! Place to be, stay and live! Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyVDK, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Hi Boggs!

Thanks so much for the great feedback - we're so happy you enjoyed your stay here at Aloft Asheville Downtown. Our suites and mountain-view room types do have amazing views; we're glad you enjoyed that, as well as our convenient location, unique atmosphere & amenities.

We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The only major hotel in the "funner" section of Biltmore. I used SPG points to pay for the room so I can't speak to price, but it seems to be the best hotel in the area. My only complaint, and it may be a benefit to some, is that the hotel is run a bit like a club. Its loud and on the weekends, the lobby is packed with people listening to a D.J. Its just a bit different.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloft Asheville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Asheville Downtown

Address: 51 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville > Downtown Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Asheville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aloft Asheville Downtown hotel offers a great view of the mountains while being situated in the heart of downtown Asheville, within walking distance of shopping, restaurants, and art galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aloft Asheville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Asheville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.