We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Asheville

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Asheville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Asheville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Buckstone Place, Asheville, NC 28805   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #30 of 59 hotels in Asheville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wilmington, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Thank you!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We recently stayed at the SpringHill Suites and were very happy. Moira was there at check-in and check-out. She was extremely pleasant and helpful, and made us feel very welcomed! With all of the things to do around Asheville, I thought this was a pretty convenient location. Located right outside of downtown, and close enough to the the Biltmore, we didn't have a problem going to either location. The suite was clean and comfortable, and even though we were located right across from the elevator, we really didn't here it. Beautiful view of the mountains every morning and evening.
Thank you for a wonderful, memorable trip!

Room Tip: Ask for the mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear T A ,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that our staff took good care of you. Thank you also for your comments regarding Moria, she is truely an assest to our hotel. I will be sure to forward a copy of your comments to her.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Asheville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    95
    33
    14
    6
See reviews for
69
65
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This was our first visit to Asheville and we had a Biltmore Estate package. The location of the hotel was close to the mall and many different restaurants. The room was very clean and the woman at the front desk was very nice. I was very surprised at all of the different types of breakfast foods that were served. Overall we had a very nice time in Asheville.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Jaqxx,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that our staff took good care of you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I've stayed in Asheville many times in the past, and consider this the best hotel in it's class that I've stayed in to date. Service was excellent - I especially want to compliment Moira at the front desk. The room was the quietest I've ever been anywhere at any price. The bed was comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was at the upper end of what you would expect in this price range.

The room was very spacious and well laid out. I only spent one night but I imagine being able to stay a week without getting stir crazy. There are dozens of familiar restaurants in the area for those staying long term.

Yes, the room price was higher than normal, but that's standard for the NC mountains in October. The scenery is worth it BTW!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear ChrisInSC,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for mentioning our Front Desk Associate Moria. I have provided her with a copy of your review and she was thrilled that you mentioned her.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Asheville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

First off, the prices to stay a night are ridiculous however all hotels in this area are high priced. Next the beds are VERY uncomfortable. I suffered back pain all the next day and was very unrested. I was very surprised at this since it is a Marriott. It definitely does not match their reputation. The toliet tissue dispenser in the restroom was approx. 4 feet away which made zero sense. Would we stay here again, NO WAY !!!!!!!! Oh, and one other thing, the opening under the door is so big you have no privacy from sound.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Traveler07Florida,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I understand about the high prices in Asheville. Ocotober is the peak travel time in the Asheville area and weekends especially are prime time for our area as people come into the mountains to see the fall color. Thank you for letting me know about the bed situation. Bedding is such a person preference that it is hard to please everyone all of the time but we will keep your comments for when it's time to change out our beds.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel and I hope you will give us another try sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is located within 10 minutes of a shopping mall and other shopping areas. It is tucked away on a hill near two other hotels and a Carrabba's restaurant. Nice to be able to walk to dinner without needing your car.

From this location, we were able to get to the Blue Ridge parkway and downtown within 15-20 minutes. Breakfast in the morning might get crowded as a lot of families and students stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Adjay30,

Thank you for your very nice review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Asheville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed one night while in the area driving the Parkway, etc. The facility was better than expected, modern, clean, and if we'd been staying longer could have put the kitchenette and pool to good use. There is a Carraba's right next door where we enjoyed a wonderful meal, but could have ordered from the room or taken out. We've stayed in similar style suites before, and really like the seperated "rooms" concept of this hotel. The room was clean, fresh, quiet, and well appointed. The staff were friendly and accomodating when we asked for a "pack-n-play" for the baby. Internet access was good and relatively fast! Although we were in a room directly across from the elevator and ice machine, you could barely hear either from inside the room. My only two complaints are that the breakfast ended at 9AM and that the room had two full size beds rather than the advertised queen beds.

Room Tip: Confirm the bed size at check-in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear swhudson3,

Thank you posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that our staff took good care of you. I would like to apologize for the confusion over the bed types. I am working with our ecommerce people to ensure that this is corrected.

Thank you again and I look forward to seeing you again in the future..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

It was raining very hard when we arrived in Asheville. We knew that we were really too early to check in, but we wanted to let the hotel know that we were here. Moira, the desk clerk, was so kind. She understood how frustrated we were by the downpour and she allowed us to check in early, get a cup of coffee and relax. We has a king suite, and it was so comfortable. Breakfast was adequate - pretty standard for Marriott properties - but good. We would absolutely stay here if we come back to Asheville.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear MsDuffy,

Thank you for your very nice review of your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and that Moira was able to assist you with an early check in. I will be sure to pass along a copy of your review to Moira. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Asheville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Asheville

Address: 2 Buckstone Place, Asheville, NC 28805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Asheville 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for Asheville hotels near Biltmore Estates, downtown Asheville and the Blue Ridge Parkway, experience the modern style of the newly renovated SpringHill Suites Asheville ,which is just minutes from it all. With incredible mountain views and nearby attractions like Chimney Rock Park, the Thomas Wolfe Auditorium, Nantahala Outdoor Center and the North Carolina Arboretum, you will surely enjoy your stay at our award-wining Asheville hotel. Our all suite SpingHill Suites by Marriott Asheville hotel feature rooms that are 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms, all while providing the amenities of a modern lifestyle. Enjoy free high-speed Internet, spacious work stations and modern furnishings with innovative room layouts. Our Asheville hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, heated indoor pool & spa and a 24-hour fitness center. When visiting beautiful western North Carolina, you will never want to leave and the SpringHill Suites Asheville is here to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Asheville Hotel Asheville
Asheville Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Asheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.