We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel at a great location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Asheville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Asheville to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Asheville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Buckstone Place, Asheville, NC 28805   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #32 of 58 Hotels in Asheville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice hotel at a great location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is located within 10 minutes of a shopping mall and other shopping areas. It is tucked away on a hill near two other hotels and a Carrabba's restaurant. Nice to be able to walk to dinner without needing your car.

From this location, we were able to get to the Blue Ridge parkway and downtown within 15-20 minutes. Breakfast in the morning might get crowded as a lot of families and students stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Adjay30,

Thank you for your very nice review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Asheville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    96
    36
    14
    6
See reviews for
71
66
5
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed one night while in the area driving the Parkway, etc. The facility was better than expected, modern, clean, and if we'd been staying longer could have put the kitchenette and pool to good use. There is a Carraba's right next door where we enjoyed a wonderful meal, but could have ordered from the room or taken out. We've stayed in similar style suites before, and really like the seperated "rooms" concept of this hotel. The room was clean, fresh, quiet, and well appointed. The staff were friendly and accomodating when we asked for a "pack-n-play" for the baby. Internet access was good and relatively fast! Although we were in a room directly across from the elevator and ice machine, you could barely hear either from inside the room. My only two complaints are that the breakfast ended at 9AM and that the room had two full size beds rather than the advertised queen beds.

Room Tip: Confirm the bed size at check-in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear swhudson3,

Thank you posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that our staff took good care of you. I would like to apologize for the confusion over the bed types. I am working with our ecommerce people to ensure that this is corrected.

Thank you again and I look forward to seeing you again in the future..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

It was raining very hard when we arrived in Asheville. We knew that we were really too early to check in, but we wanted to let the hotel know that we were here. Moira, the desk clerk, was so kind. She understood how frustrated we were by the downpour and she allowed us to check in early, get a cup of coffee and relax. We has a king suite, and it was so comfortable. Breakfast was adequate - pretty standard for Marriott properties - but good. We would absolutely stay here if we come back to Asheville.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear MsDuffy,

Thank you for your very nice review of your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and that Moira was able to assist you with an early check in. I will be sure to pass along a copy of your review to Moira. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Asheville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here for two nights while visiting Biltmore in late August and, unlike a few other reviewers, were delighted with our choice. Admittedly, our trip was probably after the busy family-travel period, when most kids were back in school. So, while the hotel seemed comfortably occupied, we found no reason to stress about parking or inadequate breakfast space. Our room was spotless, fresh, and quiet, the bed was excellent, and the a/c was very responsive to our desired temperature setting. The staff couldn't have been more gracious and accommodating: from Bogumil, the front desk manager who not only greeted us warmly, but happily gave us dining suggestions and directions whenever we needed them, to Patricia, the breakfast room attendant who treated everyone like a special friend, to the housekeeping staff we met in the hallway. And the location made it an easy drive to either the Biltmore House or downtown.
If you're expecting J.W.Marriott or Renaissance appointments at this price point, you won't be happy. But if you're looking for excellent value, i.e., nice accommodations, great service, and good location for a modest price, this fits the bill.

Room Tip: Request a room on the top floor facing the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Charles S,

Thank you so much for very nice review of your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that our staff took very good care of you. I will be sure to pass along a copy of your review to the staff so that they can see your very nice comments. I know that Patricia and Bogumil will be especially delighted with your review.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Asheville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Spent 2 nights in Asheville, NC weekend after Labor Day 2012. 1st night in the Homewood Suites (Hilton) and 2nd night in SpringHill Suites (Marriott).
Homewood's king suite was nicely appointed and clean. Full kitchen including full size fridge and range top. Ceramic tile entrance and bath with nice appointments. Complimentary HOT breakfast in their large dining room was a nice weekend touch - during the week your evening meal is also part of the package.
SpringHill's hotel decor and king "suite" were right out of the mid-'60's - everything in the entire hotel was in shades of "mint green" and when we entered our room it was "Frebreezed" to death - had to open the window and turn on the vent fan to cut the air to breathing consistency - wonder what else they were "covering up". Teeny fridge and microwave and not much else - and at the same price the Homewood was charging. Breakfast was usual "continental fare" - unimpressive.
One would think that hotel chains would know what their competition was "selling" and try to keep pace. Would have stayed at the Hampton but they didn't have any fridges in any of their rooms - for almost $200/night I would have expected a little more from the Marriott brand.
Know where I'll be staying next time I'm back in Asheville -- hope those reading this learn from our experiences -

Room Tip: Get a room on the TOP floor - the framing isn't very well insulated so you can hear your upstair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear mtnpotter,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our hotel vs the Homewood Suites. I would like to point out that you are comparing us to a very different level of hotel. The Homewood Suites is a hotel set up for long term stays with full cooking facilities and full suites. We however are only set up with studio suites and mini friges and microwaves. The Homewood Suites is also very much like our Residence Inn with the full morning breakfast and the evening social. The Residence Inn would be a hotel that is more along the lines of the Homewood Suites as they are set up for long term stays.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel and I hope that you will give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piedmont of NC
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Nice clean property. Showing a slight amount of wear and tear but nothing unusual. Nice suites, with all the usual ammenities. Convenient location off tunnel rd. Easy to get to downtown, biltmore, restaurants, shopping, blue ridge parkway, etc. Staff was professional. Breakfast area is small, so I'd recommend trying to visit during off peak hours. Breakfast options were ample, no complaints. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing parking lot don't offer a view but also don't have road noise from interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear onamissionap,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Asheville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We got this reservation because we were booking a Biltmore concert package. However, this hotel exceeded our expectations in every way. The location was central but secluded, the room large and well appointed, and the staff very friendly, helpful, and more importantly, honest!
My partner, without realizing it, let a very valuable pair of gold and pearl earrings drop out of her jewelry case in the room, and then put the case in the hotel safe while we went out for the day. When we returned to the room we found that the maid, "Jessica" had apparently found the earinngs, and placed them on the bedside table. If she had pocketed them, no-one would have ever known, but instead, she did the right thing.
This kind of honesty from someone who probably makes minimum wage, was most impressive, and said a lot about the staff at the hotel.
We would not hesitate to stay there again when in Asheville.

Room Tip: Our room was in the back of the building and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear JVB2040,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. It was a pleasure meeting you both and thank you for the very nice comments regarding Jessica. I will be sure to pass along a copy of your review for her to see and we look forward to seeing you both again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Asheville

Address: 2 Buckstone Place, Asheville, NC 28805
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Asheville 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for Asheville hotels near Biltmore Estates, downtown Asheville and the Blue Ridge Parkway, experience the modern style of the newly renovated SpringHill Suites Asheville ,which is just minutes from it all. With incredible mountain views and nearby attractions like Chimney Rock Park, the Thomas Wolfe Auditorium, Nantahala Outdoor Center and the North Carolina Arboretum, you will surely enjoy your stay at our award-wining Asheville hotel. Our all suite SpingHill Suites by Marriott Asheville hotel feature rooms that are 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms, all while providing the amenities of a modern lifestyle. Enjoy free high-speed Internet, spacious work stations and modern furnishings with innovative room layouts. Our Asheville hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, heated indoor pool & spa and a 24-hour fitness center. When visiting beautiful western North Carolina, you will never want to leave and the SpringHill Suites Asheville is here to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Asheville Hotel Asheville
Asheville Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Asheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.