We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel and great staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Asheville

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Asheville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Asheville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Buckstone Place, Asheville, NC 28805   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #31 of 59 hotels in Asheville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Wonderful hotel and great staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Spring Hill Suites for 2 nights and really enjoyed staying at this wonderful hotel. Everything was perfect, from the moment we checked in at the front desk to our great room. All staff that worked in the breakfast area are to be commended, In particular, Patricia--what a wonderful asset to the hotel! She was always so cheerful and so ready to go the extra mile--something you don't experience very often.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review, May 20, 2011
Dear LuckG820,

Thank you so much for posting a review of your stay on Trip Advisor. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff took good care of you. Thank you also for mentioning Paticia our breakfast host. Patricia is a wonderful asset to our hotel and I will be sure to pass along your comments to her.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Asheville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    92
    32
    13
    6
See reviews for
66
63
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

We had to change reservations at the last moment and ended up at the Springhill Suites. The staff was really friendly and the room was really clean. I was impressed that with all the families in the hotel it was reasonably quiet most of the time. They DO have corridor noise but it all settled down by 10 p.m. A plus is the Carrabas Restaurant directly next door so you can get a great lunch or dinner with a short walk. The views of the mountains are lovely from the hotel windows- the only drawback is it IS on a hilltop and I would not choose this hotel if it will be icy or there is snow. It would be impossible to reach in bad weather.
The breadkfast bar is adequate not the best around : cereal, juice, waffles- that sort of thing.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review, May 20, 2011
Dear triptique,

Thank you posting a review of your stay. I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your visit and thank you for your positive comments.

I look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Asheville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius, North Carolina
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

The staff was wonderful - everyone friendly, helpful and smiling. Breakfast was adequate - typical of this type of hotel and nice to have included in the room rate which helped with budget. It is convenient to the Biltmore House and reasonable drive to the center city. We certainly complimented the staff to the manager when we left and assured him that we would return.

One exception: When I got home, I broke out in a terrible itchy rash that looked like pictures of bedbug bites and had all of the symptoms. Since you don't feel the bites when they happen and bedbugs are difficult to see in the daytime, I couldn't report it while I was there. Since I know that mgmt monitors Trip Advisor from previous remarks, I am putting it here in hopes that there will be follow-up. We stayed in room 231.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review, April 28, 2011
Dear Spengle1,

Thank you very much for the nice comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that the staff took good care of you while you were here. I would like to speak with you regarding the issue you had while with us. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

We traveled here to visit the Biltmore (which was fantastic!) and stayed two nights. The staff was nice, but not too friendly. When I asked them if they could raise the pool temp (it was cold), I was told flatly that the temp is always at 80 degrees. Not very pleasant. The rooms were nice, but showed a little wear. They were excellent for sleep -- other than doors shutting, very quiet.
I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review, April 28, 2011
Dear Paledry,

Thank for you staying with us on your recent trip to Asheville. I am happy to hear that you had a nice stay while you were here. I would like to apologize that the staff did not measure up to the high standards that we have set for them and we will work on providing additional training. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

Stayed one night at Springhill Suites in Asheville on the way to Charleston with my sister and her 11 year old daughter. Hotel was nice, lobby clean and attractive, breakfast selection was good and room clean and comfortable - there are two beds ,fold out couch and small area with sink, mini fridge and microwave. Nice indoor pool and workout room also. Close to downtown Asheville, but not walking distance. Overall, a nice stay.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review, April 4, 2011
Dear Indykim,

Thank you for staying with us and posting a review of your stay. I am happy to hear that your stay went well and that you enjoyed the amenities and location of the hotel. I look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

Only complaint is a bit of funk in the shower around the permanently installed rubber mat. Really quick check in. Nice modern decor in lobby and spacious room. Easy to find (Right behind the Hampton Inn which is easier to spot from the road) and convenient to town. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review, April 4, 2011
Dear Firstlast,

Thank you for staying with us and for posting a review about your stay. I am happy to hear that you had a nice stay and would also like to apologize for the issue with shower. I do hope that you will give us another try when you are in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

We reserved a room for two nights at this hotel over a month in advance of our trip but when we got to our room we found that it was not a king room but a room with two full beds. As this was a weekend getaway for my wife and me, we did not want two full beds. I called the desk to ask if we could be switched to the room we reserved and they told us they were booked but they would look into the options and call us back. 15 min later I went to the front desk to show them our confirmation with the king bed clearly reserved. Again they said they were booked and did not have any but would call other Marriott properties to see if there were any available. Again, about 15 min later and I had to call them again only to be told that they spoke to their supervisor and there was nothing more they could do. At that point we called the Hilton and went and stayed there. We have stayed at Marriott properties all over the eastern us and never had a problem, but this one made no attempt to correct their error. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Asheville.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review, April 4, 2011
Dear Kentstate 99,

I am very sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. I would love to discuss this further with you. Please contact me at your earliest convenience at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Asheville

Address: 2 Buckstone Place, Asheville, NC 28805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Asheville 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for Asheville hotels near Biltmore Estates, downtown Asheville and the Blue Ridge Parkway, experience the modern style of the newly renovated SpringHill Suites Asheville ,which is just minutes from it all. With incredible mountain views and nearby attractions like Chimney Rock Park, the Thomas Wolfe Auditorium, Nantahala Outdoor Center and the North Carolina Arboretum, you will surely enjoy your stay at our award-wining Asheville hotel. Our all suite SpingHill Suites by Marriott Asheville hotel feature rooms that are 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms, all while providing the amenities of a modern lifestyle. Enjoy free high-speed Internet, spacious work stations and modern furnishings with innovative room layouts. Our Asheville hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, heated indoor pool & spa and a 24-hour fitness center. When visiting beautiful western North Carolina, you will never want to leave and the SpringHill Suites Asheville is here to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Asheville Hotel Asheville
Asheville Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Asheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.