We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel with minor issues.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   845 Brevard Road, Asheville, NC 28806   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #18 of 57 Hotels in Asheville
Dillsboro, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Decent hotel with minor issues.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very nice but had a couple minor issues. Beds are very comfortable and free cookies in the lobby. Very loud when doors shut and people walking on the floor above. It was in fairly close proximity to some good restaurants as well as fast food.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBILTMORESQUARE, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We're glad you found the beds to be to your liking. We are also glad you enjoyed the cookies (made daily). I'm very sorry that there was a noise issue regarding the doors. Unfortunately we can not have total control with guest closing the doors or how they walk on the upper floors. Please accept our apologies. You may want to call ahead and request a top floor the next time you stay with us. We try very hard to accommodate those request. We hope you did enjoy the restaurants we suggested for your dining pleasure. We do hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    115
    32
    14
    7
See reviews for
110
150
13
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We had a great stay at Country Inn & Suites. We were meeting 2 other families for a weekend "reunion". So there was a total of 13 people--6 adults the rest in their teens/early 20s...mostly girls!

The rooms were clean and roomy. Breakfast was good and the coffee in the lobby was always fresh.

The best part of our stay was that the hotel staff let our families hang out in the breakfast area. Imagine 7 kids playing Taboo...not a quiet bunch. So the breakfast area was a great place for us to hangout without disturbing the other guests! I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBILTMORESQUARE, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to write such a nice review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and your reunion. We were happy to accommodate you and the family by letting you use the breakfast room. I'm also glad you liked the always fresh coffee and hope you had some cookies and apples. Please do come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Booked a king suite for 2 nights on the tail end of our family vacation to NC. After the 3 of us had been close together for the first part of the week in one room with double beds, it was nice to spread out in the suite with 2 rooms and 2 TVs, and large bathroom. Was very pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel overall. It is well maintained. Only negative was apparently our non-smoking room was directly over the smoking area of the front patio, so whenever someone was smoking down there, it smelled like they were smoking in our room. Other than that, it is a great hotel and I would recommend it.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBILTMORESQUARE, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the suite. We try really hard to accommodate all our guest as much as possible. I'm sorry the suite was one of the ones over the smoking area. Maybe the next time you are in Asheville, and you chose to stay with us, you might want to ask for a suite that is away from the allocated smoking area. We do hope you will return and take more time to explore the beautiful sites here in Asheville and the surrounding areas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malone, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is not an exceptional hotel by any means. The rooms were clean but not exceptional. Beds were adequate but not comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was good, and the staff was first rate. They clearly value their jobs and work to ensure that the patrons are cared for. The pool and exercise rooms were cramped and poorly situated. While I would have no problem staying at this hotel again, I would look for another first.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBILTMORESQUARE, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
I would like to thank you for staying with us. I'm very sorry you didn't find the beds to be comfortable. Thank you for acknowledging the staff they do work hard to make everyone feel at home, as much as they can. I'm sorry you would feel the need to look elsewhere for a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Clean rooms, easy check in & out & pretty decent breakfast. The only thing that wasn't great was the location. Not far from Biltmore, no problem there, but the area was a bit dTed with a stop mall torn down & not many decent dining options. Though the front desk recommended Stoneridge Terrace & their steaks are phenomenal!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBILTMORESQUARE, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and I'm glad checking in and out was no trouble. It is too bad the mall across the street is undergoing renovations. Next spring it will be opening as Asheville's only outlet mall and should be really nice. I hope you'll come back and see it. I know we don't have the national restaurants nearby, but I'm glad you enjoyed the steaks at the Stone Ridge. Once again thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed here on a spontaneous trip to visit the Blue Ridge parkway. The hotel was very clean; the breakfast was delicious and the staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again!! If you have kids the pool is small, but the location is great - a McDonalds across the street and some nice restaurants nearby. The desk gave us a list of restaurants that gave us 10% off with our hotel key. We ate at the Stone Ridge Tavern. It was delicious AND we got 10% off!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBILTMORESQUARE, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Spontaneous trips are so much fun, aren't they. We're sure glad you chose our hotel to stay at. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope the Blue Ridge Parkway was all you hoped it would be. I hope the children enjoyed the pool even though it is small. The Stone Ridge Tavern is a restaurant that everyone seems to like, we're glad you agree. Please do come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is a value property so don't expect a lot in terms of comfort touches. But the king room was large with desk and separate chair with ottoman. The breakfast was hot with fast food style eggs and sausage, plus cereals, fruit, muffins and waffles. A very small pool. We were impressed with the service. When the bathroom hairdryer broke, staff responded within 2 minutes and then called back later to make sure we were satisfied. Just a few miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway. Good choice if you want to save a few bucks.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBILTMORESQUARE, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for ghoosing to stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your king room. I'm also glad we were able to get the hairdryer issue taken care of quickly. I hope you did get to take a ride on the Blue Ridge Parkway, it is a beautiful drive. Please come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square

Address: 845 Brevard Road, Asheville, NC 28806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Asheville
#20 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#28 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Carlson, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Asheville At Biltmore Square
Country Inn & Suites Asheville At Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Country Inn Asheville
Asheville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.