We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience...I'd stay there again without question.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   845 Brevard Road, Asheville, NC 28806   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #16 of 59 hotels in Asheville
Rockland, Maine
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice experience...I'd stay there again without question.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Many other reviewers have mentioned the same attributes. So, I'll be brief. Very quiet! (which is a big plus in my book)...impeccably clean...staff was both friendly and professional...the ccokies in the lobby are a nice touch, but I'd say more of an ambiance enhancer than a really good cookie...location is great (I ate downtown and it was quite easy to go and return)...my air-conditioning was quite as can be, I had it set at 68...the room was equipped with a refrigerator and microwave (I had dinner leftovers for breakfast.)...TV is 42" and cable has several HD channels. Should I be back in Asheville, I'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    169
    91
    26
    9
    7
See reviews for
90
117
11
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Just returned home from a great week in Asheville. This hotel was inviting and comfortable and quiet. Rooms were clean as so was the property. They offer a buffet breakfast. We made our own waffles "fresh" every morning. The location was convenient to all the highways. We were in downtown in a few minutes. Biltmore was not too far away too (also went to the gem mines, zip lining in French Broad River and climbed Chimney Rock). Staff was very pleasant. Thanks Corey for making us feel welcome every time we came back each night! Oh, cookies and apples and coffee and tea were available 24/7 in the reception area. Definitely will stay here when we visit Asheville again.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms have a nice stairway up through the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Nice Hotel in the West end of the city, easy access to highway to downtown Asheville. Clean, comfortable room, excellent breakfast with a little outdoor pool! We would stay here again. Restaurants close by but we went downtown.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We went to Asheville to visit the Biltmore Estate. Decided to stay here because of location and reputation of Country Inn & Suites. The staff were very friendly. Our room was clean. Only reason I can't give it 5 stars is because the air conditioning unit was very noisy. We kept it in the fan mode most of the time so we could sleep, otherwise it lived up to our expectations. Breakfast was good and we would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

3rd time here. Best breakfast buffet. Quick drive to downtown. Nice pool. Excellent service, shout out to Corey. Parking can be tight when full. Quiet and comfortable rooms. Complementary Coffee/tea ,cookies, apples in lobby. Will be our regular place to stay when in area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel was advertised as an Edwardian hotel, but is anything but. It is indeed "dark and dingy" as one former post said. The microwave was 1970's with a turn dial and a ding-I haven't seen those in a long time. The room was clean but very small. The attempt at Edwardian was a wood staircase and Wal-Mart style clocks, and decor that takes the place of antiques. Breakfast was good, and staff friendly but this place really needs a make-over, and to be updated in any style besides a cheap, antique look. The look is even worse since so many are visiting Biltmore and will see the real thing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were greeted at check in with a thorough introduction to the hotel's features and area restaurants. The hotel was clean and quiet. Breakfast was generous and very popular among the guests; we decided to cancel our "breakfast out" plans because the hotel's spread was so inviting.
But I was most impressed that, after leaving some of my dirty laundry in one of the room drawers, the staff was able to locate my clothes late on a Saturday afternoon. The housekeeping staff had saved them for me, and the front desk located that package and sent it back home to me via friends still staying at the hotel. Top marks for this courteous service, without a trace of annoyance at my having left these clothes behind.
Convenient location; I will go back there when next in Asheville, NC.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square

Address: 845 Brevard Road, Asheville, NC 28806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Asheville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#26 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Asheville At Biltmore Square
Country Inn & Suites Asheville At Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Country Inn Asheville
Asheville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.