We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheaper then Biltmore without sacrifice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   845 Brevard Road, Asheville, NC 28806   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #16 of 59 hotels in Asheville
Indianapolis, Indiana, Usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cheaper then Biltmore without sacrifice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Excellent value compared to surrounding hotels. Extraordinarily clean. Pleasant staff. Very good morning breakfast. Would definitely recommend to anyone. The family suites are very nice. Ample parking and the drive was about 10 minutes to the Biltmore Estate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    169
    91
    25
    8
    7
See reviews for
90
115
11
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Springs, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The staff make this a great place to stay. We did not encounter a single sour-puss! All smiles and very helpful.

The room was not fancy, but very clean and more than adequate. Thank you, Yolanda, for the extra towels and toiletries! AC worked and TV was good.

Single elevator, but not a problem for me as I take the stairs most of the time. (we were on the 3rd floor).

Pool was small, but clean.

Loved the cookies, coffee/tea, apples in the lobby! Breakfast was not gourmet, but definitely adequate with real dishes, cups and glasses instead of styrofoam.

Easy to get to from I-26 and we were able to get to downtown within 10 minutes or so.

Easy access to the Blue Ridge and there was plenty to do nearby.

Ingles grocery store right next door for any supplies we needed.

Room Tip: 3rd floor has Yolanda with the beautiful smile and superior service!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Staff had a great demeanor and were very accommodating. The breakfast was great with a large selection of food! Guest services like the pool and exercise room where an added bonus! Close to multiple locations of interests. Great beds very comfortable!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed here for one night so that we could do the smokey mountains the next day. We were greated by the friendliest lady I have ever met. Cookies and apples were in the lobby to help yourself to.

Free parking, wifi and breakfast.

Pool was right in the sun when we arrived at 4ish so was perfect for a quick re charge after our long drive.

We walked down to a restaurant for dinner that we got 10% off as we were staying here.

Breakfast was good and nice to have something little like cereal rather than a massive meal. Plus there was English tea!!!!

We were also given friendly advice about going on the blue ridge parkway to get to the smokey mountains which we never would have done. Just a little tip go south if u want to go to Cherokee!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vernon, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel was great for when visiting the Biltmore Estates. Upon our arrival, we were greeted and check in was a breeze. The cookies and hot coffee were great in the lobby. The computer access was nice to have since we had been to Tail of the Dragan and wanted to check on photo's that were taken there. The breakfast area was clean and had good food. We were surprised when we were upgraded to a King suite for no additional charge.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville, tn
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The Pluses:
The staff is very nice and helpful.
Everything in the room was in good shape.
The room was clean.
It is only a ten minute drive (on the interstate) to Biltmore House.
If prime location means right off of the interstate, across from a mall, and nothing you can safely walk to..............this is it.

The negatives:
Our room on the 3rd floor, was across from the elevator so we did hear people getting on and off.
The backside of the hotel where we were located does get noise from the interstate.
The room was not spacious.
It was a ten minute drive via the interstate into Asheville.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Country Inns are just so-so accommodations. The room is very standard, but doesn't have a safe. However, it does have a fridge & microwave and coffee maker. The pool area is quite small. The morning breakfast is out of a box, can or freezer and we have certainly had better at other hotels. The fresh coffee and cookies available in the lobby are a nice touch. The hotel is located only about ten minutes from the Biltmore and downtown Asheville. All in all, I think we would consider staying here again, but would also shop for something with more amenities.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square

Address: 845 Brevard Road, Asheville, NC 28806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Asheville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#25 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Asheville At Biltmore Square
Country Inn & Suites Asheville At Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Country Inn Asheville
Asheville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.