We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   845 Brevard Road, Asheville, NC 28806   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #15 of 59 hotels in Asheville
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of the best!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is truly one of the best hotels I've ever visited! They simply exceeded all my needs and desires! Very clean, efficient, functional, hospitable, and unforgettable! This is a must stay when passing through Asheville! Thanks again Country Inn and Suites!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBILTMORESQUARE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is always great to hear from our guest; especially when it acknowledges what we are all striving to accomplish with every guest, every stay. Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    165
    86
    23
    8
    6
See reviews for
84
111
11
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Flint, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

A bit off of the beaten path of Asheville, but this property makes up for the drive back to town. Quite, comfortable, clean and friendly. Then when you throw in the breakfast buffet in the morning, it just doesn't get much better. You will have to search to top this.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBILTMORESQUARE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your business and kind words. We do strive to offer our guest a pleasing stay and good experience while in Asheville. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We were there on a Fri. 7 Sat. nights, and had the great good fortune to have Sharon for a hostess at the main desk. What a gem! It seems she just works weekends, so if you stay any other time you will probably only get excellent service, not over the top service. Among their regular services is to give you accurate directions to area attractions, and a list of LOCAL (not franchised) restaurants nearby. I was so happy about that list. We went to one called the Moose Cafe? (I'll review that separately). More than happy. The motels regular full breakfast was served on real china, glassware & flatware. And yes, as a one time commercial dish washer, I can say that the have the real deal in their facility. The two young women taking care of breakfast never slowed down, at in was very good. We made us of both the fridge and the microwave in the room. If we return to the area, I know we will stay here again. A small indicator of attentiveness to details is that I have stayed at other Country Inn & Suites before, and have seen the cookie plate go empty for hours. The one here never hit bottom, and everyone was walking around munching on good cookies.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBILTMORESQUARE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We are just blown away with all the good things you said about your stay. It is so good to hear that we are doing some things right. We appreciate your business and your kind words. When in the area please stay with us. Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, England
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

First impressions are that this hotel offers more than the usual mid-range hotel. The carpeted staircase that comes down from floor two is a give away. Staircases are usually hidden away beside elevators and double up as fire escapes. The usual hot drinks are in the lobby but there are also delicious cookies. Breakfast was self-service and included all the usual cereals, breads, waffle maker etc and also fruit and two or three hot dishes. All this on proper crockery with glasses for juice and metal cutlery. A far cry from polystyrene and plastic! The staff were all very pleasant and helpful and the chambermaid knew how to make a bed.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBILTMORESQUARE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for visiting our area while in America and we are pleased that your stay with us was acceptable. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Come again if and when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We have stayed at this location several times. The front desk attendants are pleasant and. helpful. April was our go to person this trip. The rooms are clean and well maintained. Nice features are small microwave, refrigerator and closet. I've noticed that some of the newer hotels are not including these features. The lobby is attractive. There is a small outdoor pool that was closed in early April. The breakfast area is staffed by friendly staff. Not very good selection for those who want to eat healthy, limited cereal and bread selection. They have the waffle makers and hot breakfast meat selections. Not a good breakfast choice for vegetarians. We stayed on 2nd floor this time and noise from above was noticeable to me because I sleep light but my daughter did not notice. The location is close to the interstates that run through the city. A bit further drive than Tunnel Rd hotels though. Trade off is the price at this location is significantly lower. This is a no frills hotel. However if you are looking for a clean, well maintained hotel with a friendly staff at excellent rates this could be the place for you. Sign up for Carlson Club and they send notifications of discounts. AAA also provides a nice discount. This hotel is always on our radar when we visit Asheville. If there is a better combo of price, location and amenities, I haven't found it yet.,

Room Tip: Try to get on top floor if you sleep light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBILTMORESQUARE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. It is always pleasing to hear from our repeat guest and know that we are pleasing you with each stay. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We drove from Kentucky to Asheville to stay overnight before touring the Biltmore Estate the next day. This hotel was only about 5 minutes away from the estate. It was very clean, nicely decorated and the staff were all very nice. The got a great rate on the room, plenty of space, easy parking, and a free breakfast. I have gotten aggravated more than once with free continental breakfast because there is usually no place to sit or the food is gross. The breakfast room was relatively small, but there were plenty of places to sit and the food was fine. Not gourmet, but about as good as you'll get for free. I definitely feel this is the best place to stay for the value in Asheville, especially if you are wanting someplace near the Biltmore.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBILTMORESQUARE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We are glad to read that you had a good visit to Asheville and a good stay with us. Thank you and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed three nights on vacation in the area. Very friendly and accommodating staff. We had a spacious, clean room, comfortable bed -- and we also appreciated the adjustable thermostat. Our room was very quiet -- no street noise and very little from other rooms or hallway, In room Internet access was free, easy to connect with and pretty fast. The free breakfast had lots of choices and something for everyone. We were not particularly impressed with the egg, potato, biscuit and meat options (which changed daily), but others seemed to be. The bake it yourself waffles were also very popular. We preferred the bagels, yogurt and fruit. We also really liked the apples which were available in the lobby along with cookies. And instead of just a tired pot of coffee, this hotel had a variety of teas, cider and cocoa packets available with hot water all day. It was an excellent choice!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBILTMORESQUARE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel and letting us know that you had a good stay. We strive to exceed guest expectations and help you feel you have kind of a home away from home. Please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square

Address: 845 Brevard Road, Asheville, NC 28806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Asheville
#16 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#25 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Asheville At Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Country Inn And Suites Asheville At Biltmore Square
Country Inn Asheville
Asheville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.