We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Deal in Asheville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   845 Brevard Road, Asheville, NC 28806   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #18 of 57 Hotels in Asheville
Kennesaw, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Deal in Asheville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We have stayed at this location several times. The front desk attendants are pleasant and. helpful. April was our go to person this trip. The rooms are clean and well maintained. Nice features are small microwave, refrigerator and closet. I've noticed that some of the newer hotels are not including these features. The lobby is attractive. There is a small outdoor pool that was closed in early April. The breakfast area is staffed by friendly staff. Not very good selection for those who want to eat healthy, limited cereal and bread selection. They have the waffle makers and hot breakfast meat selections. Not a good breakfast choice for vegetarians. We stayed on 2nd floor this time and noise from above was noticeable to me because I sleep light but my daughter did not notice. The location is close to the interstates that run through the city. A bit further drive than Tunnel Rd hotels though. Trade off is the price at this location is significantly lower. This is a no frills hotel. However if you are looking for a clean, well maintained hotel with a friendly staff at excellent rates this could be the place for you. Sign up for Carlson Club and they send notifications of discounts. AAA also provides a nice discount. This hotel is always on our radar when we visit Asheville. If there is a better combo of price, location and amenities, I haven't found it yet.,

Room Tip: Try to get on top floor if you sleep light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBILTMORESQUARE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. It is always pleasing to hear from our repeat guest and know that we are pleasing you with each stay. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    116
    32
    14
    7
See reviews for
110
151
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We drove from Kentucky to Asheville to stay overnight before touring the Biltmore Estate the next day. This hotel was only about 5 minutes away from the estate. It was very clean, nicely decorated and the staff were all very nice. The got a great rate on the room, plenty of space, easy parking, and a free breakfast. I have gotten aggravated more than once with free continental breakfast because there is usually no place to sit or the food is gross. The breakfast room was relatively small, but there were plenty of places to sit and the food was fine. Not gourmet, but about as good as you'll get for free. I definitely feel this is the best place to stay for the value in Asheville, especially if you are wanting someplace near the Biltmore.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBILTMORESQUARE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We are glad to read that you had a good visit to Asheville and a good stay with us. Thank you and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed three nights on vacation in the area. Very friendly and accommodating staff. We had a spacious, clean room, comfortable bed -- and we also appreciated the adjustable thermostat. Our room was very quiet -- no street noise and very little from other rooms or hallway, In room Internet access was free, easy to connect with and pretty fast. The free breakfast had lots of choices and something for everyone. We were not particularly impressed with the egg, potato, biscuit and meat options (which changed daily), but others seemed to be. The bake it yourself waffles were also very popular. We preferred the bagels, yogurt and fruit. We also really liked the apples which were available in the lobby along with cookies. And instead of just a tired pot of coffee, this hotel had a variety of teas, cider and cocoa packets available with hot water all day. It was an excellent choice!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBILTMORESQUARE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel and letting us know that you had a good stay. We strive to exceed guest expectations and help you feel you have kind of a home away from home. Please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, NY
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Clean, comfortable rooms with frig and microwave. Full breakfast included as well a 24/7 cookie selection and hot beverages. Staff was very friendly and location was great. Also very quiet place, got a few good night's sleep. Best there is for the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBILTMORESQUARE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
It sounds like you stayed with us several nights and had a good experience. Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate your business and please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just an average, Country Inn, not as nice as others that I have been to, but everything was new looking. We stayed in a whirlpool suite. Everything was in good shape and worked fine. Some trim items did not cover the cracks completely, but other than that it was fine. Fresh made cookies were available in the evening. Pillows flattened down to almost nothing, when your head rest on them. Morning breakfast was average, although seating was not sufficient for the number of people present. Even though Biltmore was in the name it was not very close to the Biltmore Estate. Perhaps the mall next door was named after it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBILTMORESQUARE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We are always striving to improve and your comments will help us do that. We are pleased that most of your stay seemed to be good and we thank you for your business. Most of the time our breakfast area handles guest needs, but sometimes when we have a full house and everyone decides to eat at the same time, it gets crowded. Again, thank you for your comments and we are working to get better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very friendly service! The rooms are really clean and the bathrooms are nice. Everything is very updated. The FREE breakfast was awesome! They had everything from eggs, bacon, cereal, yogurt parfait and biscuits and gravy. I've stayed in another area hotel and it was crap compared to this one! I will always try to stay in a Country Inn and Suites again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBILTMORESQUARE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased that your stay was good and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

My wife, adult son and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during our visit to the Asheville area this past week. Everything about our stay was very pleasant. The employees were friendly and helpful.

The free breakfast was above average. I must make special mention of Roberta, who was there every morning to keep things humming in the breakfast room - she not only did her job well, she was unfailingly pleasant to the guests - a real asset. I hope management appreciates her.

As I said above, everything was what you'd hope for - clean, comfortable, and at a very good price. Additionally, the location was excellent - just off of interstate 26 on the edge of Asheville. We'd definitely stay here again on a return trip.

Room Tip: We were in 117 - which was a very convenient spot on the first floor near the lobby & breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square

Address: 845 Brevard Road, Asheville, NC 28806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Asheville
#21 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#28 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Asheville At Biltmore Square
Country Inn & Suites Asheville At Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Country Inn Asheville
Asheville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.