We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   845 Brevard Road, Asheville, NC 28806   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Asheville
Hollywood
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Everyone at this hotel was extremely helpful and kind. Just acting nice and having a smile makes all the difference and everyone here did that and more.

Thank you for the awesome stay.

Also, the lady cooking breakfast was working very hard and man did she put on an amazing breakfast. She was very sweet and it felt like I was being cooked for by my mother.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    109
    30
    14
    7
See reviews for
103
142
13
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed for only one night while visiting Biltmore but had an excellent expierence. The woman working the front desk was extremely friendly and while it was dinner time she gave us some recommendations for dinner which turned out to be very good. The bed was very comfortable and spacious and the bathroom also had quite a bit of room. There were always fresh baked cookies and coffee available. The breakfast area was quite large which was nice not to have to fight for a seat, the bar offered eggs, sausage, juices, bread products and waffles. The woman working the bar was very on top of things refilling and cleaning making sure everything was nice. Overall i would defintely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is my first time staying at the Country Inn & Suites. I was impressed! Normally i stick with Hilton properties but I've been disappointed in their service. The front desk here was great. Got a late special online that gave me a whirlpool suite for the regular suite price. They even had a spare razor and shaving cream when my packing came up short. The quality of the room was on par with any Hampton I have stayed in. But the thing that will get me to try CI&S again is their great Internet speed. I am tired of hotels that advertise high speed Internet but deliver a poor connection. I had no problem Skyping with my kids here. Could not be happier with the stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We loved staying at this hotel. The staff was so nice. And the hotel just has a warm and friendly atmosphere. Nice cozy fire in the main reception area with hot coffee or chocolate and yummy fresh cookies. And the most comfortable beds ever. We loved it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is a nice clean little hotel. The staff were all hepful and friendly. The airline lost my luggage and I was unhappy about that when I arrived at the hotel. Sharon was on duty when I checked in and she couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. She made me feel that she really cared about my lost luggage.The hotel serves a very nice hot breakfast, waffles,sausage and eggs, biscuits and gravy. cereal. muffins, fruit this meai is included in the cost of the room.They just started a shuttle service and one of the many stops is the Biltmore Estate. The cost of the shuttle is 18.00 dollars for a 2 day pass.If I am ever in Asheville again, I will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Second time to stay at this location. Small comfortable and clean property. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Always cookies and coffee in lobby. Give great recommendations on dinner spots. Easy access to Biltmore or downtown. Thanks to them for great visit each night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Front desk staff is very welcoming and the rooms are spotless. Breakfast is very good...bagels, muffins, fruit, eggs, sausage, waffles, etc. The location was great for us as we did not want to stay in the crowded part of town. We could easily get to the Asheville Mall (not the mall across the street from the hotel), the Biltmore area, and downtown. The negatives: our room faced the street and was noisy but that was not nearly as bad as the sound of the vacuum being run by housekeeping at 9am on a Saturday. My daughter was sick and I had hoped to let her sleep late but that was impossible due the noise of the housekeeping staff. Overall, the room was still a very good deal for the price. Just keep your expectations realistic...if your goal is to have a very clean room for a great price and you can deal with a little nose, this is the place for you. I have stayed here twice and will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBILTMORESQUARE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad you had a great stay. Also, we appreciate you bringing the vacuum noise to our attention. Sometimes on a full weekend we get started early to get the rooms ready for arriving guest. We will look at this issue and see what we can do to make it better for all guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square

Address: 845 Brevard Road, Asheville, NC 28806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Asheville
#21 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#26 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Asheville At Biltmore Square
Country Inn & Suites Asheville At Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Country Inn Asheville
Asheville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Asheville at Biltmore Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.