We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn Asheville / Biltmore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn Asheville / Biltmore to your Saves list
Baymont Inn Asheville / Biltmore
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   204 Hendersonville Rd., Asheville, NC 28803   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #21 of 57 Hotels in Asheville
Lexington
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights, Friday and Saturday, of last week. It is at a very convenient location, immediately off I-40 and in the Biltmore area. Several restaurants are close by. We chose to eat at the Texas Roadhouse (hotel gave a 10% off coupon) and TGI Fridays. Both meals were excellent. While there we drove over to Hendersonville (20 minutes away), for their Music on Main and Car show, on Friday. We also drove up to Harrah's at Cherokee (1 hour away) for a few hours. My husband had a meeting at Lake Junaluska, which is 20 minutes away. This hotel is also convenient to downtown Ashveille, where something is always going on. The room was very comfortable, with two queen beds and a flat screen TV. We had wifi, also. They serve a hot breakfast, which was very good. The only negative I had was the breakfast dining was very small and you had to wait for a table. For this size hotel, this should be expanded. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return to this hotel, when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    368
    113
    33
    18
See reviews for
330
332
40
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

THis hotel was a pleasant surprise. Very clean rooms, friendly staff. Was surprised at how close it actually was to the Biltmore and to the downtown area. Would def. stay here again when we go to Asheville.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, Northern Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

Great value hotel in a brilliant location right beside Biltmore Village. Clean and well stocked rooms, unlike New York where we had to ask for extra towels. The complimentary breakfast was varied and in good supply although if you arrive at the wrong time it can be a bit busy. The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly providing maps of the area and exellent advice. If you have forgotten a razor or toothbrush the hotel will provide these free of charge. How often does that happen nowadays? I would be hard pushed to criticise this hotel but if I had to to the only negative comment I would make is that the hand basin was in the room just outside the bathroom. It wasn't a problem and would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

Our stay at the Baymont was enjoyable. It's location was convenient to the Biltmore Estate and to downtown, Asheville. It had all the amenities that we needed and the price was right. The rooms have been newly renovated and If you dislike plastic mattress covers, ask for a felt one.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

This hotel is 2 minutes from the entrance of the Biltmore Estate and near the Biltmore Village district. The hotel is on a hill and the entrance is steep and parking is tight. The hallways do not leave the greatest impression no air conditioning in the elevator or hallways (very hot and humid). The halls are in need of cleaning or updating (carpet dirty/worn and walls could use a touch up). The rooms are clean and seem to have been updated with newer bed linens, flat screen TV, and fridge. There is one elevator for the entire hotel and is a bit slow. There is a TGI Fridays across the street in another hotel complex. If you have to get to I-40 you have to turn left across traffic on a busy street.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

The hotel manager would not honor printed confirmation of two night reservation made through Expedia because it was not in her system. Expedia called manager and she still refused to honor reservation. Charged us as walk-ins which meant she would charge us $30. more a night. Not nice at all. Expedia came through and cancelled the charged amount and gave us a vouched for future use. Otherwise the hotel was clean and fine.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

With two queen beds, there was barely room to maneuver around them. Granted, it was exceptionally clean, the beds were heavenly, and there's an indoor pool, but it barely made up for my constant tidying to keep an open path to the bathroom. This was the case all over the hotel: the elevator, parking spaces, breakfast area. The breakfast area was the worst though. The posted picture makes this room look larger than it is. The first morning the five of us went down and didn't even attempt to stand at the buffet after seeing the crowd. We barely scraped up enough chairs to sit together as my husband went for our items. Minutes later he was asked by a lady behind us to sit so she could watch the television. Rude? Maybe...but definitely a consequence of the tight space. We grabbed some yogurts and went to Bruegger's. The next morning, my husband went down alone at an earlier time, but still ran into rudeness due to the room's crowded state. We won't stay again. I'll pay a little extra and head to the Holiday Inn. I would strongly suggest that families do the same until its renovated. (BTW-none of us are overweight)

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn Asheville / Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn Asheville / Biltmore

Address: 204 Hendersonville Rd., Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Asheville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#18 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn Asheville / Biltmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn Asheville / Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Asheville / Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Asheville Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn Asheville / Biltmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.