We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn Asheville / Biltmore

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn Asheville / Biltmore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn Asheville / Biltmore
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   204 Hendersonville Rd., Asheville, NC 28803   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #21 of 59 hotels in Asheville
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed late April, and I guess I forgot to write a review.
What others say is true:
The positives: 1) The location is convenient to the Biltmore and Biltmore Village, I think taxi to downtown was under 15 dollars 2) There are several restaurants in walking distance 3) The price point is appealing 4) It is clean and comfortable 5) Staff was very friendly to us and I heard them deal very well with a difficult customer

The negatives: 1) Breakfast area is small- no problem for me as I took the food to my room 2) I get the impression it is favored by groups- including school groups which means there were a lot of kids while we were there. They had posted "no running" signs in the hall and we only had minor issues. 3) Walls are thin, but that is true of almost all hotels I have ever stayed in.

Given the price and convenience, should I return to Asheville I would definitely consider staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    351
    320
    82
    30
    16
See reviews for
283
279
33
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Danville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

First time staying in Asheville and was there to visit the Biltmore Estate for just one day. This hotel really is 5 minutes away from the Biltmore Estate. Asheville itself is about 10-15 minutes away. The hotel was really nice but I feel it might have been a bit overpriced. But the cost is probably because of the location. The room of choice is the king suite. The bed was extremely comfortable and the continental breakfast had a good selection.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the northwest or northeast corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We were extremely pleased with this hotel. The location is just minutes from Biltmore, the rooms were large, clean and comfortable, it has free wifi, the breakfast was good, and the price was certainly right. It was in walking distance to a Texas Roadhouse restaurant and when we mentioned that to the desk clerk he made sure we got a 10% off coupon for the restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back as it will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanalei, Hawaii
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Biltmore - within 5 minutes. Room: perfect king suite, ask for a room facing the back

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are large and clean. I usually stay at marriotts but stayed here based on a friends recommendation, glad we did. As nice as and probably larger rooms than Marriott. Only thing I didn't like was their teeny tiny breakfast room. So small, super crowded and didn't see any staff cleaning up/replenishing food. I would stay again and just grab a coffee and yogurt to go.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed here for the location and had plans to visit Biltmore since we were traveling thru the area. We arrived and checked in around 3ish. We didn't spend much time at the hotel but it was a clean and avg room. The doors were a bit noisy and walls a tad thin however we just had the fan on the a/c constantly running to create a white noise.

Breakfast area was jammed packed the next morning (around 8), prob everyone going to Biltmore. I would suggest going as early as possible.

This is a great hotel for visiting Biltmore, the entrance is just a half mile on opposite side of the street however the entrance road is about 3 miles. We went to pick up tickets at will call and visited the gardens in the evening then did the house the next day at 9am. If you wait to enter after 4pm, you can use your ticket to come back the next day free but make sure it's after 4p before your ticket is scanned.

The area has alot of eateries including gas/drug store/walmart all within a few min drive.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Easy access off I-40 and very close to Biltmore Estate. Short drive across town to downtown Asheville. Staff was friendly and quick check-in. Amazing breakfast offered ~ not the typical 'carb bar'. Real scrambled eggs, sausage patties, yogurt, fresh fruit or you can make your own waffles, just to name a few. Lots of other breakfast offerings. Good coffee and a selection of teas and juices. The breakfast room did get crowded. Gas station next door had high prices but other gas stations in the area close by had reasonable prices. Room was clean and comfortable. Only one elevator that was small and seemed to take a long time to arrive especially in the morning during check-out. Parking was a bit tight. Nice indoor swimming pool and hot tub. Price during high season was reasonable for the quality of this hotel. Overall a great place to stay in Asheville. I would highly recommend this Baymont Inn.

Room Tip: Room on the back side of hotel is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn Asheville / Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn Asheville / Biltmore

Address: 204 Hendersonville Rd., Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Asheville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#20 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn Asheville / Biltmore 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Baymont Inn Asheville / Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Asheville / Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Asheville Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn Asheville / Biltmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.