We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new addiction” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Urban Burrito

Urban Burrito
640 Merrimon Ave, #203, Asheville, NC 28804-3400
828-251-1921
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #188 of 644 Restaurants in Asheville
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“My new addiction”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I am now addicted to the chicken hardshell tacos at Urban Burrito. The staff is always friendly and seem happy to be working there. LOVE their pineapple salsa!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lose the attitude”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

The manager at the establishment has a mager attitude and makes fun and mocks customer when there unaware. I dread going in when he is working. I like the burrito but not the attitude.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, CA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Decent for a quick lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Ordered a fairly basic burrito but some of the other options looked appetizing as well. I went here based on our AAA book while the rest of my family went to the pizza place on the floor below, and I seemed to have made the right choice. Service was quick and burrito was quite good. Prices are reasonable but be aware when asked if you want guac or sour cream you'll get charged extra for these items.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, West Virginia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Quick and Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

The food was made quickly and was a good price. Though I did drive past it and had to turn around, it is in the top level of a shopping plaza and parking was a little cramped.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“fast and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

its a great place to eat fast and great flavor with a smile

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Urban Burrito also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Urban Burrito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Urban Burrito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.