We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
26 Schenck Pkwy., Biltmore Park Town Square, Asheville, NC 28803
(828) 681-2975
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #167 of 644 Restaurants in Asheville
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
New Bern, North Carolina
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This had the best Chiinese food I have ever had. It was fresh, hot and the server was excellent. He took the time to explain the various dishes and was a great host and ad ocatefor the restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    49
    16
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, NC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Menu and server were fab, took our picky granddaughter and she found something to eat that she liked. First visit to this restaurant and were impressed with the food and service.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

The waiter was wonderful. He was very good with the 3 kids that were there with us. The food came out promptly and was delicious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Good Food and Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Having lived in Asia for over two years, I am always a little leery when it comes to Asian restaurants in the US and especially so for chains. This restaurant is in Biltmore Park so if you are staying at the Hilton this establishment is convenient. The food was good for the price and they have a rather wide selection.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised by gluten-free section of menu!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

During our family travels, we needed to stop for lunch in the Asheville, NC area. We saw a sign indicating many restaurant choices at the next exit, and soon found ourselves in Biltmore Park Town Square.
The family agreed to try P.F. Chang's, which we had heard of, but did not know anything about. We actually thought it was a counter-order sushi place.
We were surprised to find it was a nice sit-down Chinese restaurant. I was even *more* surprised to find that not only do they have a gluten-free menu, but that it's a nice-sized section right there in the regular menu!
They even had gluten-free soy sauce to serve with my entree.
In addition, the menu tells what the g-free dishes *are* prepared with, and the waiter was very knowlegable about it as well, telling us that a certain breaded chicken dish was prepared with potato starch, for example.
There were even a few g-free desserts offered, and the one I chose was OUTSTANDING. Beautiful presentation and, if possible, even better on my taste buds! It was the Flourless Chocolate Dome, which was like a dome of chocolate ganache.
So good!
The server was very attentive, and the manager came over to speak with us, when he found out we were "first-timers." We were even given gift cards for a future visit.

We will definitely be visiting again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P.F. Chang's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.