We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Good Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
26 Schenck Pkwy., Biltmore Park Town Square, Asheville, NC 28803
(828) 681-2975
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #196 of 653 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Good Food and Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Having lived in Asia for over two years, I am always a little leery when it comes to Asian restaurants in the US and especially so for chains. This restaurant is in Biltmore Park so if you are staying at the Hilton this establishment is convenient. The food was good for the price and they have a rather wide selection.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    55
    18
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised by gluten-free section of menu!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

During our family travels, we needed to stop for lunch in the Asheville, NC area. We saw a sign indicating many restaurant choices at the next exit, and soon found ourselves in Biltmore Park Town Square.
The family agreed to try P.F. Chang's, which we had heard of, but did not know anything about. We actually thought it was a counter-order sushi place.
We were surprised to find it was a nice sit-down Chinese restaurant. I was even *more* surprised to find that not only do they have a gluten-free menu, but that it's a nice-sized section right there in the regular menu!
They even had gluten-free soy sauce to serve with my entree.
In addition, the menu tells what the g-free dishes *are* prepared with, and the waiter was very knowlegable about it as well, telling us that a certain breaded chicken dish was prepared with potato starch, for example.
There were even a few g-free desserts offered, and the one I chose was OUTSTANDING. Beautiful presentation and, if possible, even better on my taste buds! It was the Flourless Chocolate Dome, which was like a dome of chocolate ganache.
So good!
The server was very attentive, and the manager came over to speak with us, when he found out we were "first-timers." We were even given gift cards for a future visit.

We will definitely be visiting again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapphire, North Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“another good reason I like to go to Ashville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

You gotta try the lettuce wraps! Everytime we go we order them. I love the atmosphere, and being in Biltmore Park Square is a plus because we love going there. After reading some of the other reviews, I'm a little surprised because everytime we have had dinner there the service has been great and the food wonderful. My husband and I always share our food, so we order a few different things and share the experience. I wish I could remeber the salad name we had last night. Its new on the menu, and had mangos and cucumbers and avacado with a great summery tasting dressing. It tasted like the warm spring day we had enjoyed.
I love the fried green beans too. I'll have to go back to tell you about all the other great food. Another time!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Check menu”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband is diabetic and watches his sugar and carbs. We looked at the menu online and he found something that he would be able to eat. When we got there, it was not on the menu! I asked the waiter for a nutritional menu showing the carbs, sugars, salt, fats, etc. - he couldn't find one, so asked him to check with the chef as to what would be the same. The chef suggested something completely different, so my husband ordered the orange chicken. It was so salty! I then in turn wrote to P.F. Chang explaining that the online nemu was different from the restaurant menu and we could not eat what we wanted...they in turn sent me a gift card for the next visit!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Needs to close and retrain the entire staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I normally love P.F. Chang's. This unit had poor service, aweful food and when I complained to the manager my impression I didn't get the feeling I was talking to someone who would be managing a rst. like this- good luck!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P.F. Chang's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.