We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Residence Inn Great for families!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore to your Saves list
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   701 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #23 of 57 Hotels in Asheville
Western Iowa
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Residence Inn Great for families!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2006

I always try to use my Marriott points at Residence Inns when traveling with my kids.....

They hate to listen to me snore and I appreciate the extra room provided by a 2 bedroom suite. We stayed at 3 different Residence Inns on our trip around North and South Carolina this summer. All stays were very good. Only issue at the Asheville Biltmore was from my wife, she disliked the hard foam mattress ALOT. The kids and I didn't mind the hard mattress and the fact that you couldn't feel the other person tossing or turning in a queen bed. Wife had a backache every morning at this Residence Inn.

Love the breakfast and the evening social hour if you stay during the week. It was clean, people were friendly and the location was excellent for visiting the Asheville area.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    83
    36
    18
    8
See reviews for
80
94
18
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2006

My husband and I recently spent 6 nights at the Residence Inn Asheville and it was delighful. We were reluctant to book this hotel after reading some of prior review complaints about cleanliness and service but we decided to go with it anyway and are very happy we did.

The hotel was very clean - our room, the bathroom and the public areas were all spotless and well-kept. It was also extremely quiet - we never heard a thing from our room. The bed was very comfortable.

Staff was friendly and responsive. Location extremely convenient to everything. 1 bedroom suite very comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was excellent. Excellent accomodations for the price.

  • Stayed March 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2006

The room was filthy dirty. Carpet was disgusting. Light bulbs didn't even work in two of the lamps. Guaranteed a nonsmoking room months before. Got there and they gave us a smoking suite. Had to beg for another because they were overbooked. Mind you, we booked 4 months prior! The General Manager was acerbic and nasty. Dog feces ground into in the carpet in the stairwell and smudged on the stairs - for 4 days we begged them to clean it. Kids ran rampant thru halls at all hours and management did nothing. Never again. Asheville has many lovely places in the same vacinity. We have stayed at several for a few weeks each year. It was a horrible 6 nites. Absolutely horrible. Would have moved to another hotel but all were booked.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2005

Just stayed in a 1-BR Suite for three nights. The sofa bed in the living room was comfortable, according to my son who slept on it. The mattress pad for the sofa did not look fresh, but other than that, the place was immaculate ... I had the pad replaced. I usually love the Residence Inn chain, and this was no exception. The breakfast is FABULOUS! And there's always something available in the kitchen area, drinks, fruit, etc. And the indoor pool and jacuzzi is simply wonderful, clean and well-maintained, with lots of plump towels. I can't say enough about this place. I'd go back in a minute ... it's very convenient to other sites around Asheville.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2004

Average performance for a Marriott Property....which is good. Food staff friendly and breakfast excellent. COnvenient to everything.
Housekeeping a little spotty. On checking in, our room had unemptied trash, burnt out light bulbs and missing dishes and silverware.

Outdoor sports courts are more 'compact' than at other Residence inns. Pool is indoors, and there is no place to catch some 'sun' outside if you are so inclined.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester County, PA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2004

My wife and I stayed here during a rainy weekend in May 2004. The rooms are fine. The bed is quite stiff. But for a busy weekend in Asheville, its more than satisfactory. It's not the Ritz, but it isn't terrible either.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2003

Had a lovely time here in September 2002. Would highly recommend it. Breakfast was very good and rooms extremely comfortable. The only complaint I had was that the swimming pool was a bit chilly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore

Address: 701 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#26 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Asheville Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.