We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay for this area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore to your Saves list
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   701 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #27 of 58 Hotels in Asheville
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Nice stay for this area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed in a 1 bedroom suite for 2 nights. Had a queen but wish it was a King. It was sold out so the only problem is they do not have enough parking spaces. So you must park at the office building next door. Not very convenient but at least we got a space. Clean and nice breakfast for a free one. Very close to restaurants and the Biltmore Estate. Room was clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: This hotel is close to Asheville restaurants and Biltmore Estate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Jebr2010,

We appreciate your comments about your recent stay at the Residence Inn Biltmore. We are glad you found our location in Biltmore Village convenient for your adventures in Asheville and that you enjoyed our recently renovated suites. We do apologize that parking was an issue and are working to resolve that for our guests. Thank you for your business and we look forward to hosting you again!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Residence Inn Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    79
    36
    18
    8
See reviews for
77
88
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We haven't bothered to stay anywhere else in Asheville in the last four years!! The hotel is clean, new and the staff is so nice. The food is restaurant quality and the location is very convenient to everywhere in Asheville. The manager makes certain that you have everything you need and went beyond her call of duty. Thanks for another great trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hello Heatherslam,

We love our repeat guests! Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn Biltmore when visiting Asheville. We look forward to have you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Residence Inn Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We recently came back from a trip in Portland and stayed in a Residence Inn there that was great. This Residence Inn, unfortunately, was not the same. We arrived late at night, checked in and went to our room. We quickly noticed the air conditioning was making a strange sound, so we asked to be moved. The individual at the front desk moved us, but attitude wasn't that great. We stayed for 4 nights in a one-bedroom queen suite. The room was adequate, but the updates were awkward. For example, we had a flat screen TV situated on an old TV cart, so you weren't really watching at the right level. The kitchen had updated appliances, but the cabinets were old. Had to take a cold shower on three of the 4 mornings. Informed the front desk, but she just mentioned that I was the fourth person to complain and they were working on the problem. Also, this hotel accepts pets, so we were also able to enjoy the continuous barking of a nearby dog from 9:00PM to past 11:00PM. Had to call the front desk to help resolve the situation. Individual who checked us out didn't even ask how our stay was. Only redeeming parts of this stay were the friendly faces and hard working men at the free breakfast and the great cleaning staff. I stay in Marriott properties across the country and wish I could say I would recommend this place, but I can't.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear chicagomember,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We do apologize if elements of your stay were not up to your standards as it is our priority to ensure our guests have a positive experience with us. We will take your comments and address them internally and work to improve in those areas. We are pleased that you found our breakfast and housekeeping team members friendly when interacting with them. We do hope that you consider staying with us again!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Residence Inn Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel, FL
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is NOT downtown but it is close to lots of little shops and nice restaurants. Downtown is just a short drive away. It is very close to the Biltmore. There were some ambulances, but other than that I sleep well. You may hear the train, but it wasn't loud. The pool is indoor and is nice for an indoor pool. The breakfast (included) offered a pretty good variety…eggs, bacon, potatoes, fresh whole and cut fruit, juice, coffee, waffles, cereals etc. The staff were very friendly. The place has been remodeled so the furniture, carpet etc feels new. The bathroom is older but clean. The rooms are a nice size. The bed in the bedroom was comfy with nice linens…quiet sleep. The pull out sofa bed was full of spings…ok for a small child but not for a teen or an adult. The full size fridge and small kitchen were great. The only disappointment was the gym: a treadmill, a bike and an elliptical. Nothing else. For a hotel this size and a Residence Inn I thought there would be more. If you are staying long term you can pay a reasonable fee to use a real gym down the street, but that's not an option for me traveling with little kids. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hello travelmore2day,

Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay at the Residence Inn Biltmore! We are glad to hear you found our location in Biltmore Village convenient for your adventures to Downtown Asheville. Our newly renovated rooms are spacious and its great that you found them as such and also that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast! Our fitness center does have new state-of-the-art equipment and each cardio machine features an individual media station. We do have an indoor pool for exercise use as well, but do have a relationship with a local gym if our guests are looking for a more intense facility. Overall, it sounds like you had a positive experience with us and we look forward to having you back again!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Residence Inn Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, FL
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

A few years ago, I stayed at the Homewood Suites on Tunnel Rd in Asheville. It was ok. The Residence Inn is much better. We got a two bedroom suite. It has two queen sized beds with ensuite bathrooms. They are self contained. There is a cute little kichen with a full-sized fridge, stove, microwave, and dishwasher. There are dishes, silverware, coffee maker, toaster, and pots and pans. There is a great four chair table, a good-sized sofa with chaise, and a club chair with a gas fireplace! There isn't much of a view, but it wasn't bad. There's a common laundry. They have a breakfast, which is ok...reminded me of McDonald's pancakes and eggs...my kid who eats everything wouldn't eat the breakfast. There were some good bagels, muffins, and fruit. For a free breakfast, it was decent. We went to IHOP the next day and it was miles better. We didn't go to the receptions. Great little pool and hot tub...wish it stayed open longer. Staff is really nice. One guy seems like he works around the clock..saw him in the morning and then late at night, still working. Overal, this was a great place to stay with kids. We loved having the opportunity to make snacks or just relax. My teen liked having her own room. It was a great value, very clean, and tastefully decorated.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear FloridaWriter,

We are appreciative of your review and thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Biltmore! We love our newly renovated rooms and are glad we accommodated your family's needs during your stay. We will discuss our breakfast offerings and pool hours, based on your feedback, and see how we can improve in those areas. We thank you for acknowledging the hard work of Pepe, who is an amazing team member and loves our guests. We appreciate your business and hope that your travels take you back to our hotel soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Residence Inn Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

$280 total for 1 night. I'm sure there are many factors - summer, great locale weekend night, etc... It is what it is. But for $280 you'd think that some shampoo would be in the room. Nope. It is very nice tho. I do think it has the nicest breakfast area of anywhere else we've stayed. We have a family of 5 so we need places like this. I'm sure the people that stay here don't even blink at a $280 a night tho. Can't beat location. It really was a nice spot. I am still getting over what good hotels cost these days. I'll get over it! Wink

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Brain M,

Thank your for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Biltmore. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and please remember that we are a newly renovated all-suite hotel and summer is our peak season! We hope you enjoyed our property and hope to have you back again!


Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Residence Inn Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

If I were to judge a book by its' cover, I might not have given this hotel such a high rating. It's a very unremarkable Residence Inn from the street. However, once inside, it's lovely.

This hotel appears to have been remodeled recently. Five of us stayed in a two-bedroom suite that was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. The kitchen had stainless appliances and granite tops. There were three flat-screen tvs, and one queen bed in each room. We used a roll-away in the living room, and after re-arranging the living room, we had ease of movement around the place. It did block the kitchen area somewhat, so if you need to use a roll-away, instead of the sleeper sofa, you might consider folding it up when not in use.

The only complaint is that there was only one A/C switch in the living room. We wanted to make it cooler in our room which was impossible. The entire 2-bedroom unit was cooled by one thermostat; so, some of us were comfortable while others were freezing or too hot.

There is an indoor swimming pool and a very small workout room. The hotel is located in the Biltmore Village area with easy access to the Biltmore Estates, and even downtown Asheville.

The Front Desk staff was quite friendly, the lobby was very neat and contemporary, and the breakfast area was well-maintained and provided good food. We would consider staying here again.

Good experience, overall!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hello georgiadenverite,

Your words are too kind! We are thrilled you enjoyed your time at the Residence Inn Biltmore and hope that you come back soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Residence Inn Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore

Address: 701 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#27 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Asheville Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.