We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eating good in the morning but you'll pay for that pet.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   701 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #26 of 59 hotels in Asheville
Frederick, Maryland
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Eating good in the morning but you'll pay for that pet.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Service: No wait to check-in or out, friendly, helpful and caring breakfast servers and front desk.

Value: Stayed Tuesday night through Thursday night for a good rate. However, the rate for Friday night was more than double what it was Tuesday-Thursday night so we checked out and stayed elsewhere. They charge a non-refundable sanitation fee of $75 for pets no matter how long or short your stay and if your pet makes a mess or not. Ours didn't make any mess but we still had to pay an extra $75. You also have to almost sign over your life signing in for damage liability from the pet. So if you bring a pet, make sure it doesn't damage anything in the room or you could be out $1000's of dollars. Indoor heated pool and hot tub were nice to have all to yourself. Outdoor sports court another plus. Also, courtyard for reading or hanging out if you desire.

Sleep Quality: Nothing special here about what you'd expect for this kind of place.

Cleanliness: Very clean from the beginning, housekeeping does excellent job maintaining. Absolutely no problems here.

Location: Getting in/out of hotel property can be a bit dangerous based on its location. Someone driving in front of me trying to leave the property decided to back up at the exit and nearly backed into my vehicle. Hard to make a left out of property towards downtown. When we stayed there was road construction on road in front of hotel which meant we couldn't hear each other when we checked in. It didn't bother us, but we could hear the train at night. We actually liked that part, but I know some don't.

Rooms: Modern, homely, mountain decor all throughout room. I smiled when I opened the front door for the first time. Nicely equipped kitchen with everything you need (stove, dishwasher, full fridge, plates, bowls, cups, silverware, coffee maker, toaster, everything). There was a small dining table and a coffee table by the sofa. Swivel flat screen for you to watch from the sofa or bed. Bathroom was nice size with big mirror. Separate room for toilet/tub than sink/mirrors a plus. Mirrors behind you too. Way more closet space than you'll ever need. Hardwood floor upon entry. Lots of places to put all your things. You don't feel cramped or hampered for space at all. Very nice.

Kids activities: Nothing really for a young kid to do, but there never is in hotels which is why you go out and do something.

Restaurant: Only ate breakfast. They had a very nice wide variety to choose from. We ate good every morning. Most very excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Hello NeoWasHere,

We appreciate your detailed review of your recent stay at the Residence Inn Biltmore. We are pleased you found our hotel comfortable and clean, and our staff helpful and caring. We are also glad you choose to travel with your pet, as we love animals at the Residence Inn Biltmore! The pet fee covers the deep cleaning process that takes place in each room after a pet has stayed in it to remove any allergens that might left behind. We actually do have several kid-friendly activities within the hotel, including an indoor pool and an outdoor sport court. We thank you for your business and hope that you choose to stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Residence Inn Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    72
    29
    16
    8
See reviews for
73
74
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My visit to the Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore was the best hotel stay I have ever had. I walked in without reservations due to an unplanned trip visit my Step Father at the Mission Memorial Hospital down the road from the property. Amada, front desk employee greeted my family with kindness and understanding given the trying circumstances. We were quickly offered the best rates possible which was truly gracious to say the least. The General Manager Mellisa was contacted after hours and was so cooperative and understanding to our needs. Our entire stay in one of their very clean and spacious suites soon grew into two suites once my Step Father was released then joined us. We made the best of the situation by making the trip into a small family vacation enjoying delicious family breakfasts at the hotel with their tasty array of offerings. The evenings were filled with fun nights of card playing and relaxation in our suites. The handicap accesible room for my Step Father was that added touch that were given to us without even being asked. The Engineer Michael, housekeepers and Pepe and his brother were so kind and thoughtful always catering to our every need just made us feel like we were home. I will NEVER forget our fantastic stay in beautiful Asheville and highly recommend staying at this one of a kind hotel. Even my Mother who stayed at the 5 star Grove Park Manor stated that the overall service,food and quality of the Residence Inn Biltmore was second to none. =-)

Room Tip: Ask for the Suite there is no comparrision.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Rick P,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Biltmore. We are glad we could host you and your family during a difficult time and that our staff made your stay as comfortable as possible. We will be sure to share your kind words with our team! We hope your step father is improving and please come back and visit us when you are able!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Residence Inn Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Spotlessly clean. Marriott solid and stolid. Great location for exploring Asheville. One bedroom Residence Inn is always a nice way to travel. Service at the front desk could be a little more energized/caring.

No complaints. "It is, what it is."

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, SC
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Another nice hotel by Marriott. Stayed in a suite. Very clean, nicely decorated with modern, updated colors. Tempurpedic type bed in suite bedroom was very comfortable. Mini kitchen with full refrigerator came in this room. Nice size bathroom. Breakfast buffet was very good. Probably one of the best from these types of hotels. Value & 5-star rating of this hotel is fair for its location.

1/4 mile from the entrance to Biltmore Estate. Walking distance to Biltmore Village. Would make a nice stroll in the evening. Have dinner at the The Corner Kitchen in the village. Make reservations, though. We didn't have children on the trip, but saw other children getting peanut butter sandwiches and macaroni and cheese with fruit. Great grown-up food with a quaint atmosphere in the heart of Biltmore Village.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irwin, PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Not for Seniors, nothing to hold onto to get in and out of the bathtub, some of the people at the desk not so nice and not helpful, tell them you can't walk far and they give you a room at the end of the hall. Would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else to get a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson Island, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Travelling from Florida we expected a decent suite and typical Marriott standards...Boy were we wrong! The staff at this Residence Inn are PAR EXCELLENCE ( I think that means best in world! ). We felt as if we were in a wonderful vacation HOME!
Melissa the Gen Mgr (Marriott Execs: clone her!) was ready to handle ANY requests. The staff including Jenny at the front desk and all helped perfect customer service. The two tireless and most accomodating gentlemen (Pepe & Luis?) who made, each day, the great breakfast buffet (eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits/gravy, muffins, toast/breads, fruits, 3 brands of yogurt, cereals, yikes) (!) etc.and even grilled chicken breasts plus wild rice and many sides and dessert for a wonderful weekly dinner (yes....plates and napkins and real silverware for all meals) were spectacular. The room staff SMILED when they were asked for ANYTHING! Located a walk from Biltmore Village, I loved the 21 bedroom suite with fireplace and full kitchen. We were in heaven for 10 days folks.and I am picky! The only downside? That TA readers will make my return trip for Fall foliage and Christmas more difficult. OH and Asheville is ALL that the good comments state: clean, friendly, lots of great food and restaurant ops and wonderful local brewed beers and grown wines plus shops til u drop. Wow!!! A Real Ten (10)!! Finally, our Redbone Coonhound Jeb was well received and loved the staff. He will be posing his own Canine TA report later. :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Enjoyed our experience here . The recently updated Hotel was conveniently located near Downtown and the Biltmore Estate home . Access around the city is great.
The Hotel met and exceeded Marriott standards for a Residence Inn. In regards to exceeding standards, we found the breakfast staff doing a fantastic job of preparing the food, and the general care for the cleanliness and their obvious caring attitude for their job. Impressed with the 2 gentlemen working there. We stay at Residence Inn's around the country and found this to be a great place to stay but also a great home away from home! Love Asheville and this Residence Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore

Also Known As:
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore Hotel
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Residence Inn Asheville
Asheville Residence Inn
Address: 701 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.