We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Asheville Residence Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   701 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #25 of 59 hotels in Asheville
Davenport, Iowa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Asheville Residence Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stayed here on a trip to Asheville to attend a Candlelight Christmas Eve visit to the Biltmore mansion. It is right up the street to the entrance to Biltmore and very convenient to the Biltmore Village, restaurants and other attractions in Asheville. The complementary breakfast was good - they had a decent selection of food and the hotel is nicely appointed. The room was nice and furnishing fairly new. I would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    77
    33
    17
    8
See reviews for
75
84
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Our stay at the Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore of seven nights was very pleasant and at a fair price. The property is well kept, and very clean. The apartment we had comprised a living room with small dining area and a surprisingly big kitchen area with large frige, a two-burner ceramic cook top, a large microwave and a dishwasher. The bedroom and bath were adjoining. The room was quiet, with little noise heard from other guests. Breakfast was complementary and plentiful, though the powdered eggs left something to be desired. There is a coin-op washer and dryer on the premises. We and several other guests had small dogs along. There is a flat $75 pet fee regardless of length of stay, which works out well for those who are booking for multiple nights. The property is five minutes to the Biltmore estate, and ten minutes into downtown Asheville. Exit 50 of route 40 is near at hand. The registration staff is courteous though a bit distant. The breakfast staff is efficient and very helpful. Our only complaint was that the wi-fi (complementary) is very, very slow, particularly when the hotel is full. Don't try to conduct business at those moments, as the capacity is scarcely adequate for checking email.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Odysseus121,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Residence Inn Biltmore! We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel and enjoyed our large, spacious suites, location and helpful staff. We appreciate you letting us know about your internet issues and we are working to improve the situation for all of our guests. Thank you for your business and we hope to have you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Residence Inn Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My husband and I spent Easter weekend here. The hotel is nice and the furnishings are new in the rooms. Staff was exceptionally friendly. The breakfast area was crowded both mornings, however, everything was clean and quickly stocked.

We did not encounter any of the noise that others complained about; and our room, on the 2nd floor, was close to the elevator. My only complaint was that the bed was uncomfortable.

This hotel is very close to the Biltmore and very convenient to downtown Asheville.

I would recommend this place to others and we will be staying here on our next trip to Asheville.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I came for french cooking classes at Ma Belle and decided to stay the weekend. Brought our dog and was very happy with a place to bring her. It was clean, in a good location, breakfast was excellent and the staff were great.

The only disappointment was the irresponsible petowners that did not clean up after their own pets. Had to watch where you stepped and steer your pet in a clean area. Very disappointing and disgusting since it is difficult to find a lot of pet friendly places to stay. Just CLEAN UP after your own pet and DON'T RUIN IT FOR THE responsible pet travelers.THANK YOU!!!!!

We will stay again and hopefully, there will be a better group of pet owners for our next trip to Asheville.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My husband travels for his work and spends 100+ nights per year in Marriott properties. I liked this one very much for it's smart design and new decorating style, and of course the dog-friendly element is the best!
I noticed that other reviewers commented that it was noisy. This was not our experience, or maybe we travel so much we have a higher tolerance for conditions than most. We found it clean and pretty and convenient, and our Corgi Luci was quite satisfied with the dog walking areas.

Room Tip: We were in 124 and were quite happy with it. Did not have noise issues that others have complained o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Kathy H,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay at the Residence Inn Biltmore! We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott hotels and we are glad to hear that you and your pet enjoyed our newly renovated property. We hope to have you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Residence Inn Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

My husband, our dog and I just stayed here for two nights while visiting the Biltmore. Definitely pros and cons to this hotel. First, the pros. The rooms were clean, furnishings adequate and comfortable, and were a good size. The "kitchen" was well equipped, but I did have one of the knives in the drawer break in my hand (the handle was cracked and broke while cutting some cheese). Thank goodness I was not cut. The breakfast area was clean and had a nice selection. Staff was friendly. Now for cons. The temperature in the shower was very difficult to adjust and it was very hot. You could not cool it down. When we checked in we were told to keep the pet sticker on the door so housekeeping would not enter the room. We complied and came back one afternoon to housekeeping in our room. Thankfully we had taken the dog with us for a walk. She never looked for the magnet in the door. However, by far the worst thing was the noise. The heater was extremely noisy when it came on, sirens and what I assume was a Life Flight helicoptor with the hospital next door, trains all hours of the night, the dumpsters being emptied both mornings and our upstairs "neighbors" - we could hear every word they said. We went to the front desk and asked for a fan, but they did not have any. We finally downloaded a white noise app on our iPad and that helped to some extent. Two nights of not very restful sleep. Would not stay here again because of the noise.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We had a great trip to Asheville this past weekend. The Residence Inn suited our needs very well. The complimentary breakfast was WONDERFUL! We had a 2 bedroom suite with fireplace, which slept our family of 6 comfortably. Having 2 bathrooms is a MUST with our large family. I do wish one of the bedrooms, at least, would have had a King bed, and they were seriously lacking for blankets. Also the bathroom was very dark. The "full kitchen" does not have an oven, so just be aware of that. Otherwise, the staff was helpful, the room very clean and quiet. Hubby and I took a cab downtown to a couple pubs, and it was only a $7 cab fare, transportation arranged by the front desk. I would recommend!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore

Address: 701 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#27 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Asheville Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.