We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Frank's Roman Pizza

Frank's Roman Pizza
85 Weaverville Rd, Asheville, NC 28804
(828) 645-2910
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #258 of 633 Restaurants in Asheville
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Pace, Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Following a seven hour drive to Asheville, we felt too tired to go out for a large meal and decided to order a pizza - carryout - from Frank's after reading Trip Advisor reviews. Our vegetable, pepperoni and sausage pizza was delicious. Staff were courteous.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    21
    17
    2
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blue Ridge, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in West Asheville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Friendly owners, great staff, the Delux pizza is what I would recommend as it has 8 toppings but not too much of any one kind. Plenty of cheese and yes, save some crust to sop up the golden oil that is left on the pan. Definitely worth a try.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“tasty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My daughter and I are pizza people and I love trying the local flavor whenever traveling. We ordered a medium pepperoni pizza and a Greek salad to share. The sauce was fresh, but the crust lacked flavor. The Greek salad though made up for the flavor with the home made dressing that we used on the salad and for dunking our pizza crust! I would order from them again!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Frank's Roman Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We go to Frank's about once a month and the food is great. The service is always top notch and it is an enjoyabe place to eat.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“When in Asheville, do as the Roman's do...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We visited FRP on our one year anniversary...18 years ago. When in Asheville, do as the "Roman's" do and pick you up a great Pizza! Kid's night is on Sat. night. Very family friendly

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frank's Roman Pizza also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Frank's Roman Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frank's Roman Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.