We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best tea house in the south east” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dobra Tea

Dobra Tea
78 N. Lexington Avenue, Asheville, NC 28801
828.575.2424
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #36 of 602 restaurants in Asheville
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Description: Bohemian Style Tearoom serving over 100+ custom imported varieties of fresh, organic loose-leaf tea.Explore our 70 page menu, reading about our travels to the tealands and what makes each tea we traditionally serve so special. Many Iced-Teas served in house or available to-go!Middle Eastern Vegetarian Light Fare. Organic and Local Ingredients are used whenever possible. Unique, eclectic desserts. Many Gluten Free Options!Free WiFi.
Restaurant details
Description: Bohemian Style Tearoom serving over 100+ custom imported varieties of fresh, organic loose-leaf tea.Explore our 70 page menu, reading about our travels to the tealands and what makes each tea we traditionally serve so special. Many Iced-Teas served in house or available to-go!Middle Eastern Vegetarian Light Fare. Organic and Local Ingredients are used whenever possible. Unique, eclectic desserts. Many Gluten Free Options!Free WiFi.
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best tea house in the south east”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Since its inception this Tea House consistently has awesome atmosphere and TEA. Them there are great treats too

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    38
    11
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome selection of teas.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great selection of teas with a cool mountain meets Middle Eastern vibe. Well spent ten bucks on a lazy Saturday afternoon!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“3 styles of seating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

If you are in a Southern porch mood, an exotic Moroccan mood or take your shoes off Asian mood Dobra Tea has it all. Many many different kinds of teas to chose from ...most excellent.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Best Place Ever for Tea and Conversation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stopped here with two friends for tea, dessert and conversation. What a great place! Tea of every imaginable variety is served in it's traditional pot and cup and the deserts are definitely made with love. Go when you have a hour or longer to recline, relax and enjoy tea. They have books incase you don't bring your own company.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Place to enjoy some Enriching Relaxation~”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

In one week I visited Dobra Tea about 6 times! From the moment you walk in you can get comfortable near the front or even go back to the traditional no-shoed cross-legged seating area. After taking a seat they bring you a very descriptive menu of all their different tea variety and small plate options. All of their plates have been presented beautifully and their teas are amazing! I've left for work feeling filled with energy and totally psyched after taking a little time inside either using the free wi-fi, studying, or just enjoying the moment~ I highly recommend all tea-fans to experience Dobra on Lexington Ave, in Downtown Asheville.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dobra Tea also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Dobra Tea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dobra Tea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.