We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky crepes in downtown Asheville” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Twisted Crepe

Twisted Crepe
62 Haywood Street, Asheville, NC 28801
828-505-3855
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 644 Restaurants in Asheville
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Creperie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Small restaurant close to downtown, with excellent crepes for breakfast, lunch, dinner, or dessert. Please list them!
Austin, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Funky crepes in downtown Asheville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Came downtown to try the Twisted Crepe after reading about it on another website. We had four different crepes and share bites from each. We took two dessert crepes to go since we did not wish to keep the wait staff past closing time. We arrived 25 minutes before closing and told the servers we could take it to go if they wanted to leave. They insisted we stay and chatted with us about Asheville. Great customer service and even better crepes. The Nutella, banana dessert crepes were fantastic. Recommended!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    36
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“If they were in my hometown, I'd be there daily!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This little jewel was the best find we have made in a while. We insist on getting in one meal a trip even if we have to leave late (they don't open until 11am ----- boo!) Whether you invent your own or pick a crepe off the menu, you will not be disappointed. The variety and sauce choices are super. Such a cool way to grab it and go or eat in - who knew crepes could be so delicious! If this place were in my city I would be eating lunch there about every day, and breakfast every other, :-).
Give it a try, I would be floored if you didn't enjoy it!!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“My first crepe!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Well I really enjoyed my very first crepe, it was very flavorful. The vegetables in mine were very crisp, you could tell they were fresh. A nice change from the normal dinner. Cute little place, nice atmosphere. Fast service and not too expensive. Would recommend!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Not a Traditional Breakfast - Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We initially headed over to a more popular breakfast spot, but the wait time went cross-wise with our departure schedule. So we nosed around a bit and stumbled on this place. I suppose one could argue that since there are pancakes involved, it's sort of a traditional breakfast. But the entrees appear so creative and expect the flavors to complement each other so much that you start feeling quite full just looking at the menu board. My actual selection, The Big Zebowski (with the house's Twisted Sauce), was every bit as delicious as could be imagined.

I can see seating getting tight, but we seemed to hit it just right. I kind of felt sorry for the establishment next door, which probably lost customers when people got intrigued by the thought of delectably thin pancakes for a meal just one door down. Prices were perfect for what you got. Happy and full, I was set for the day.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“There is never a wrong time to enjoy crepes ~”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Crepes. They make me happy. Especially when they're done right and here they do them just right. I've had savory and dessert and they never disappoint. Friendly man (owner? I think so) is always running the register. Support the little people and go get some crepes!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twisted Crepe also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Twisted Crepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twisted Crepe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.