We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% yummy.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Chocolate Fetish

The Chocolate Fetish
36 Haywood Street, Asheville, NC 28801
+1 828-258-2353
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 644 Restaurants in Asheville
Cuisines: Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Dessert
Description: Home of America's Best Truffles™ and Ecstasy Truffles™ Premium American and European style chocolates.Discerning chocolate lovers have been enjoying quality, award winning, handmade chocolates from The Chocolate Fetish since 1986. We use only the finest ingredients and all our signature products are made in small batches to assure you receive maximum freshness. We do not use chemical preservatives or vegetable oilsLocated on Haywood Street in Downtown Asheville. On street parking available as well as three nearby parking garages.
Missouri
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“100% yummy.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We bought a half-dozen truffles from The Chocolate Fetish, and all six were so incredibly good.

The clerk who helped us was very informative. She explained the various flavors of truffles and offered recommendations. The truffles were packed neatly in a box. A guide booklet was provided to help us identify the truffles after we left.

Highly recommended!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    78
    16
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seneca, South Carolina
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Always great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We visit Chocolate Fetish every time we come to Asheville. Everything is amazing. I no longer eat sugar, so I just enjoyed the smells and sights. However, my husband enjoyed his truffles and caramels!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Worth the trip. Enjoyed everything I bought even went twice. So many wonderful things to chose from.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Our Absolute FAVORITE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This is a MUST-visit shop. My husband and I visited here when we first started dating (6 years ago) and we sometimes go here from our home in Spartanburg, SC- and then walk around Asheville to pretend with didn't come just for this shop. :) We got engaged outside of Asheville 2 years ago and headed here to celebrate after a delicious dinner at Jerusalem Garden, because, well- the chocolates are to die for! The staff are quite friendly. Our salesperson noticed my engagement ring (probably noting how ridiculously happy we were too!). We told them we had just gotten engaged and they gave us some extra chocolates free to celebrate with us. SUCH a great staff with high quality products, clean facilities... and did I mention how much I absolutely love their chocolate? Creative and delicious- ranging from the incredible classic truffles to exquisite and exciting lavender-flavored pieces. I love their creativity- there's always something new to try each time we visit, but you can't go wrong... Everything is amazing!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for chocolate lovers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My wife and daughter and I all loved, loved, loved the chocolates, especially the truffles and the "rounds." If you like chocolate, this is the place to be.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chocolate Fetish also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to The Chocolate Fetish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Chocolate Fetish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.