We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Chocolate Fetish

The Chocolate Fetish
36 Haywood Street, Asheville, NC 28801
+1 828-258-2353
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 31 Dessert in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Coffee & Tea, Brunch, Lunch, Late Night
Description: Home of America's Best Truffles™ and Ecstasy Truffles™ Premium American and European style chocolates.Discerning chocolate lovers have been enjoying quality, award winning, handmade chocolates from The Chocolate Fetish since 1986. We use only the finest ingredients and all our signature products are made in small batches to assure you receive maximum freshness. We do not use chemical preservatives or vegetable oilsLocated on Haywood Street in Downtown Asheville. On street parking available as well as three nearby parking garages.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

If you’re in Asheville and love chocolate you have to visit The Chocolate Fetish. Everything thing we tried was delicious and the staff was great. Our server knew the ingredients used in every piece of chocolate...and their selection is large. I've listed our two favorites below. While some people may think paying two-dollars for a piece of chocolate is exorbitant; if you're a foodie you'll respect the artisanship, enjoy your spoils, and wish you had purchased more. We will definitely be back.

Milk chocolate caramel topped with habanero salt
Chai Moon: White chocolate shell dusted with cinnamon and cocoa powder. Milk chocolate center infused with Chai tea spices.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    440
    101
    23
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dacula, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Just one question. . .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

This place is everything that a luxury chocolate emporium should be. That being said, who in their right mind goes to such a place and complains about the lack of sugar free options?

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calvander NC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Always on the agenda”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We have to stop for chocolate here each time we are in Asheville. There's a hand-made sign in one of their windows: "I'm being held hostage in The Chocolate Fetish. Do NOT send help!" That pretty much sums it up. :)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“My Wife Loves This Place...So I Do Too.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I can appreciate chocolate...as long as there's a lot of white in it. But my wife is a connoisseur of all things chocolate. So when we rolled into Asheville and she stumbled upon The Chocolate Fetish, I knew she had found chocolate heaven. She decided to just buy a piece for her and one for me. She got a Velvet Sin truffle (dark chocolate) for her and a Key Lime Pie truffle for me. The Key Lime Pie was amazing, I must admit. But my wife: I thought she was going to die and go to Heaven as soon as she bit into hers. Must be the best chocolate in the world based on her reaction. And as we were leaving Asheville the next day, she commandeered the car and drove directly to the Chocolate Fetish - where she picked up 2 dozen truffles to go. She also made sure she knows how to get them shipped to her when she needs her next chocolate fix. Yeah, five star chocolate.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Love the Chocolate Fetish! The chocolates are amazing. The staff is very knowledgable and friendly. The new Habenero and Sea Salt Caramels are wonderful. Just the right amount of heat!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chocolate Fetish also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to The Chocolate Fetish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Chocolate Fetish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.