We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific service and chocolates” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Chocolate Fetish

The Chocolate Fetish
36 Haywood Street, Asheville, NC 28801
+1 828-258-2353
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 31 Dessert in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch
Description: Home of America's Best Truffles™ and Ecstasy Truffles™ Premium American and European style chocolates.Discerning chocolate lovers have been enjoying quality, award winning, handmade chocolates from The Chocolate Fetish since 1986. We use only the finest ingredients and all our signature products are made in small batches to assure you receive maximum freshness. We do not use chemical preservatives or vegetable oilsLocated on Haywood Street in Downtown Asheville. On street parking available as well as three nearby parking garages.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Terrific service and chocolates”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stumbled into The Chocolate Fetish on a day trip to Asheville from Raleigh, and I will definitely be sure to return the next time I am in the area. The staff was helpful, and the atmosphere was great. We went home with frogs (like chocolate turtles) and chocolate dipped oreos. Everything was heavenly and at affordable prices for gourmet chocolates. I would definitely recommend stopping in!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    472
    104
    23
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
130 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“service is as good as the product”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

after a meal on haywood ave in asheville we stopped by this chocolate shop upon the recommendation by trip advisor and were not disappointed..tho the chocolates are pricey..the product were wonderful and included a wide variety to suite very palate.and the service from the staff was second to none even tho the shop was busy ..the sales person we had was excellent..
keep up the good work..

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Expensive chocolate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Items a bit over priced and different items didn't taste that different. Service was good and people were kind and effecient.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Chocolaty Goodness and Charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Not a children's candy store. The store has tasteful decorations and atmosphere with an Old World influence. You are presented with display cases full of chocolate delights made on site using original and traditional recipes. My server was very knowledgeable about the products and obviously took pride in the store. I'm not a foodie, but my foodie friends would have to think this is store meets their expectations.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, MD
Level Contributor
141 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Best Truffles Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Their line of Ecstasy dark chocolate truffles melt in your mouth! I have eaten chocolates all over the world and, yet, these in Asheville, NC are my very favorite of all. As soon as I return home from this vacation, I will be on the Internet ordering more! Sure wish I had bought more when I had the chance. My husband also loved his collection, which included some unique looking and yummy tasting turtles. If you love chocolate, this is a must-do pit stop while in Asheville.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chocolate Fetish also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to The Chocolate Fetish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Chocolate Fetish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.