We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cheery Asheville Artist Studio-2 miles to Downtown

Kitchen with full sized stove, mini fridge with freezer, and coffee pot.
Kitchen with full sized stove, mini fridge with freezer, and coffee pot.
Kitchen with full sized stove, mini fridge with freezer, and coffee pot.
4-cup coffee maker
Kitchen Nook
Asheville
|
Rental Home – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
vacationf...
Ohio
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Convenient & comfortable.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We enjoyed our 3 nights in this cozy house. It was perfect for 2 & just a short drive into the downtown area. We never had trouble finding free parking & the restaurants are incredible. This little house had everything we needed including a comfortable bed after a day of hiking. There are a few DVD's or you can bring your own--it was nice to relax with a movie before bed.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2012
Thank you for the review!
So glad you enjoyed the place and Asheville as well!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
JulHug
Ft Worth, Tx
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect get away!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at The Rabbit Hole four nights and loved it. We enjoyed the location and the comfort. The house was easy to find. The host were very friendly and helpful.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The privacy.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2012
Thank you so much!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
britlawre...
Davidson, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cutest little house in Asheville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The Rabbit Hole is a great place to stay. The decor is absolutely incredible, and it's really The studio is in a great location. Nothing that we wanted to do was more than a five or ten minute drive away.

My only issue with our stay was the WiFi. We couldn't connect to it anywhere in the house. It didn't seem like a real problem at first, but then having to look up restaurants/menus and activities exclusively on our phones got a bit annoying. It just would have been simpler from the laptop.

We had a great time and enjoyed our stay. Hopefully it will be available for our next trip up to Asheville.

Thanks Margaret and Charles!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2012
Thanks for bringing the WIFI to our attention! We thought we boosted it and even tested it on our own computers (Macintosh) and it worked fine in the living room area.

I had a professional come out and move the router and do a signal reading in each area of the house and now the signal is strong in every crook and nanny of the studio!

Again - we appreciate the feedback on how we can improve!

Glad you enjoyed your stay and your next stay will have guaranteed better internet signal!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
weldk
Norcross, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Cozy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

This place was the perfect place for my boyfriend and I to get away for the weekend! The house was very well kept and felt down right cozy! We will definitely try to stay here again on our next trip to Asheville.

Just a few notes...if you're looking for a small romantic place this is it. If you're trying to cram a family of 4 I wouldn't try. This place has everything one would need to sleep and shower and maybe relax to watch a little tv or listen to the radio/cd's. If you're looking to cook a 5 course meal here I would find a different place. The kitchen is small and meant for making coffee, tea and maybe a small breakfast. There's no real freezer to speak of only a mini-fridge which was perfect for our leftovers :) The WiFi didn't work at all when we were there, but that was really a non-factor since we had our cell/smart phones.

All in all - I loved this place. It had tons of personality and felt warm and cozy.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The colors/decor of the place.
Liked least: The WiFi signal wasn't strong enough to connect to.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2012
UPDATE: I had a professional come out and move the router and do a signal reading in each area of the house and now the signal is strong in every crook and nanny of the studio!

Thanks for the feedback!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
TheCatMom
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Charming West Asheville Cottage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I think the best vacation experience comes from not keeping your destination at arm's length. Sterile, uniform chain hotels allow you to retire to a cultural vacuum when you're done site-seeing for the day- not my idea of vacation harmony. That being said, this little vacation house was perfect. Buried in West Asheville's semi-suburban area, you get a chance to live like the locals. A short walk will take you to some great West Asheville restaurants, or to the River Arts District. It's a bit of a step to the downtown area, but it's definitely feasible to walk there if you want. If not, you can drive there in just a few minutes. There's free parking at the tourist center, FYI.

As for the house itself, photos don't capture just how adorable this little house is. Bright and cheerfully decorated, the vibe matches perfectly that of the city. Interesting additions, such as a bedroom which is only a bed built into a closet-sized room, give the old house a fun romantic feel. Don't worry, the bedroom doesn't feel claustrophobic at all- there's a nice big window on one wall. The owners have thoughtfully stocked the house with entertainment, as well. There's a little bookshelf with plenty of good stuff to read, and a CD player with a collection of CDs- mostly jazz and some interesting mix CDs.

Keep in mind that this house isn't luxury accommodation. If you want spa treatment, find yourself a B&B. There are a few possible down-sides to this house (they certainly didn't have any affect on our vacation). It's an old house- there's no central air. A window unit keeps the livingroom pretty cool, and plenty of fans are provided. But if you're very fussy, I could see this being a problem. The internet connection is HORRIBLE. We didn't come to Asheville to spend time browsing the internet, so it didn't really matter. If you're traveling and have to keep up with work, or regularly check email, I don't recommend staying here. If you don't mind limited contact with the rest of the world, it's not a big deal. There's no freezer. Whatever. A fridge, microwave, stove/ oven and sink are provided. We never even used that stuff. With all the great restaurants in Asheville, we didn't see much of a point in eating at the house.

We were just in Asheville for a long weekend, but I'd definitely like to return and won't need to look elsewhere for accommodation. Thanks! :)

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Charming decor, plenty of space for 2 people, good location.
Liked least: Limited internet connection, no central air conditioning.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2011
So glad you enjoyed your stay!

UPDATE: I had a professional come out and move the router and do a signal reading in each area of the house and now the signal is strong in every crook and nanny of the studio!

Thanks for the feedback!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
elkdalefarm@yahoo.com
Pa.
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011 for a stay in November 2010
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2011
It was a pleasure having you - charming guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
cmg223
Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome little escape during Moogfest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011 for a stay in October 2010

A friend and I stayed here during Moogfest in October. It was the perfect distance from downtown to easily take a cab or drive in and be far enough away from the noise. The accommodations were absolutely delightful! The owners were welcoming and available.

I will definitely stay again when I am in Asheville!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2011
You were great guests! Hope to see you at this year's Moogfest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$95
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Margaret B Miller
Speaks English
listed since : Jun 2010
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 8 days ago
$10,000 Peace of Mind Guarantee
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing
Bookmark for later
Save
You added Cheery Asheville Artist Studio-2 miles to Downtown to your Saves list