We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Asheville West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Asheville West to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Asheville West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
McLean, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We spent the night at this hotel on our way home to Tennessee from Charleston SC. We had tickets to the Biltmore Estate and wanted a place that was convenient to that as well as our route home. For a decent price, we had clean room and friendly staff. The free breakfast was a plus. The only drawback was that the hotel seemed old. It was clean and comfortable, but the finishes were kind of tired. Still, it was convenient to Asheville and the Biltmore and the interstate and I would stay there again.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    762
    239
    61
    18
    5
See reviews for
355
434
36
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nothing overly impressive, but the hotel was clean and staff was friendly. We arrived at 2 am and had no problems with a late check in at all.Easily accessible and located near a few restaurants and gas stations. If all you are a looking for is an affordable, clean place to stay while in Asheville, you cant beat its value.

If we had one complaint, it was a little noisy. We were located next to the elevators and could actually hear it ding when it stopped on our floor. The hallway noise seemed to find its way into the room fairly easily also.

I would definitely stay here again. Made it very easy to go explore the area with my family (The Biltmore, Chimney Rock State Park, Elijahs Gem Mountain, Blue Ridge Parkway) and also very easy to grab some dinner before returning for the night, with plenty of options nearby.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway. The hotel is a couple minutes outside of most of the hotspots in Asheville but it was easy to get to and the area felt safe. The staff gave us great restaurant suggestions with maps of downtown. The room was clean with up to date decor. We enjoyed the free breakfast and had a beautiful view from our hotel room. Highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a great value without sacrificing quality in Asheville.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I'll start by saying I don't think this hotel should be the #2 hotel in Asheville but we still had a good stay for the price we paid. Breakfast isn't great but is included. The location of the hotel is in a strange strip-mall area of Asheville but downtown is accessible in a 10 minute car ride. Rooms are spacious and clean but just okay. Overall I'd say its just another chain hotel. Still enjoyed our stay though.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Asheville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Asheville West

Address: 1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Asheville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#5 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Asheville West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the newest hotels near Asheville, the Country Inn & Suites West Asheville Hotel Biltmore Estate. Our Biltmore-inspired hotel features French decor, a tranquil waterfall feature and a French gazebo overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hotel is conveniently located near Interstates 26 and 40, just minutes from the beautiful Biltmore Estate, one of Asheville's most popular tourist attractions, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore Mall and Asheville Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Asheville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Asheville West Hotel Asheville
Country Inn And Suites Asheville West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Asheville West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.