We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price if you are willing to stay a little outside of town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 59 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Sanford, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good price if you are willing to stay a little outside of town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We were only in Asheville one day to take the kids to the Biltmore, so we were willing to stay a little out of town in exchange for a good price. It's a typical off the highway hotel but it was convenient for what we were doing. The hotel and the room were clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was the standard fare but when you figure it into the price of the hotel, you can't beat it. We hadn't stayed at a CI&S before but we were pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    847
    281
    70
    21
    7
See reviews for
411
496
42
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Francisville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed here 1 night, had reservations, as part of our road trip itinerary. We arrived late that night and were given a room that someone had been smoking in. We sprayed Lysol on everything, and slept with the window open. The smell eventually cleared. The breakfast area was cozy, the food was good. My son and I had our breakfast at the outside tables overlooking beautiful North Carolina. Would stay again but next time would request -in advance- a nonsmoking room.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Great hotel with good location. The hotel is new and staff are very friendly. The breakfast is good with chooices. We like the availablity of cafeteria in the evening as we can use it for the snack break and make own drinks. The computer at the front also provide us the ability to check out emails and maps.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Fl, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This was the eight time that we have stayed at this Country Inn and Suites. We have been going to Asheville at least once a year for the past 25 yrs. We have stayed all over Asheville, until we found this one. Convenient access to the Interstate and everything that Asheville has to offer. Clean, comfortable rooms, warm atmosphere and friendly employees.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed only one night. Room was very nice and clean. Staff was super friendly. Breakfast the next morning had several good choices for everyone. Mattresses were a tad bit hard for my taste but overall it was really nice.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

great location - right off 40 and close enough to downtown. Backed off main road, so quiet. Super comfortable beds, friendliest front desk staff! Honestly not down side. Plenty of parking. Good, typical hotel breakfast bar. Good hotel for the price! Met and exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed 3 days here in July 2014 to visit Asheville and surrounding area. The front desk clerk (makenzie) was very efficient and helpful. The room was excellent, very clean and neat upon arrival. I have stayed in County Inn & Suites before, and on the whole, my stays at these hotels are consistent and reliable. They are my #1 choice when traveling now.
The location is great, just 5 minutes from the Arboretum, and slightly more to get to Biltmore Estate. The bed was comfortable - firm with no sags.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
3.0 mi away
Inn on Biltmore Estate
Inn on Biltmore Estate
#1 of 59 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,508 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#14 of 59 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 stars 901 reviews
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#26 of 59 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 stars 620 reviews
5.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)

Address: 1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Asheville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#7 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the newest hotels near Asheville, the Country Inn & Suites West Asheville Hotel Biltmore Estate. Our Biltmore-inspired hotel features French decor, a tranquil waterfall feature and a French gazebo overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hotel is conveniently located near Interstates 26 and 40, just minutes from the beautiful Biltmore Estate, one of Asheville's most popular tourist attractions, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore Mall and Asheville Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Asheville West Hotel Asheville
Country Inn And Suites Asheville West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.