We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Asheville West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Asheville West to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Asheville West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Asheville
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

As simple as the review title. We had a wonderful stay at this location for Country Inn. We know our way around the area, quite well and this provided very convenient access to all the places we wanted to visit - Downtown, Maggie Valley, Fletcher, Waynesville, Weaverville. Staff was excellent, and the morning breakfast (included) was very pleasant (not a gourmet variety, but really good for our "get up and go" days. Rooms well appointed and comfortable. Not much of a view and site ambiance, but we weren't looking for that, this time. Amenities were limited (exercise room not real big, pool was closed for the season), but we weren't seeking them either.
Rate was quite reasonable. Would not hesitate to stay here, again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor and had easy access to stair to lobby. Hotel generally very quiet i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    661
    209
    53
    17
    5
See reviews for
303
382
32
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

The front desk staff are very cordial and helpful. Rooms are large and very clean. The ladies who operate the kitchen for the morning hot breakfast were very attentive to whether guests were satisfied with their meals. I consider this hotel to be one of the best that is outside of downtown and it is perfect if you plan to spend time in Asheville's West End Historic District, which was the primary purpose of my visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

My husband and I spent 2 nites at Country Inn & Suites -on a Thursday on the way to Florida and the following Thursday on our way home to Ohio. We were so impressed with the front desk staff. McKinley was working both nites and made sure we were comfortable. After we had checked out our room she called us to make sure everything was to our liking.

Even tho this is not a new hotel it has been well maintained and has plenty of charm that newer hotels are lacking. Our rooms both nites we're clean and well stocked with fresh towels.

Our bed was comfy and pillows were perfect.


They also offer a very nice continental breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCook, Nebraska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

This was a nice clean facility with a quiet location. Breakfast was good. Check in was pleasant and lady helpful with q's about where to eat etc. We enjoyed our stay in the Ashville area and would stay in this facility again. quiltn gal - NE

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

The rooms are clean.
The front desk ladies are professional, very nice, and willing to help.
The ladies who cleaned our rooms, and we have stayed more than
one night, are very helpful. a
We have a son living in Asheville now, and will be returning often as
long as he is there.

James family, Alpharetta, GA

Room Tip: we have had 3 different rooms, no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Not that this is necessarily a bad hotel. But of all the nice hotels in Asheville, this one is #2? I don't think so. This is your average hotel of this type. The staff was fine, I have no complaints. I didn't see any cookies, as I've read others have, nor was I informed of the presence of cookies. The room was of average cleanliness and average ammenities. The bed was quite hard for my taste, hurt my hip bones. There was something about the room and decor (and before anyone gets their pants wrinkled, I realize it's just my OPINION...) that seems unwelcoming. Depressing, to us. We had a lovely view of the back of the salvage shop next door. This hotel is also not in what I would consider a safer part of the city.
It would be a nice touch if they would stock milk in the little market downstairs. They have it with breakfast, but we wanted some that night.

Overall, the staff was very pleasant, but I would only say this hotel was average. But if you do stay there, you should visit the Yao Buffet and Sushi Grill just around the corner in the Ingles parking lot. Excellent asian buffet!
I would stay in a nicer section of the city next time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend. Check in was fast and staff were friendly. Good location close to the highway but not noisy. Plenty of parking. A well kept hotel. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody visiting the Asheville area.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Asheville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Asheville West

Address: 1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#4 Family Hotel in Asheville
#7 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Asheville West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the newest hotels near Asheville, the Country Inn & Suites West Asheville Hotel Biltmore Estate. Our Biltmore-inspired hotel features French decor, a tranquil waterfall feature and a French gazebo overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hotel is conveniently located near Interstates 26 and 40, just minutes from the beautiful Biltmore Estate, one of Asheville's most popular tourist attractions, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore Mall and Asheville Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Asheville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Asheville West Hotel Asheville
Country Inn And Suites Asheville West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Asheville West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.