We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay if going to Biltmore Estates” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Asheville West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Asheville West to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Asheville West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Asheville
New Port Richey, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay if going to Biltmore Estates”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here after going to the Sliding Rock in Pisgah Forest. The hotel was comfy and clean. They provide a nice breakfast in the morning and cookies 24 hours a day in the lobby. I had prepaid for my room via my Carlson Club program and when I arrived the rate was less. They refunded me the difference on my credit card without any problems. They were very helpful in answering questions I had regarding places to eat and on the Biltmore. We went to Zaxby's Restaurant on their suggestion and became fans. I am die hard Chick Fil A but was impressed with Zaxby's. Nice hotel. There was a small gazebo on a hill in the parking lot. I went up there and it had a nice view of the city. A great place to read or just get away!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    671
    212
    53
    17
    5
See reviews for
310
386
32
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hotel was very clean and the employees are helpful and resourceful. Everyone in the hotel were always happy. I would give this hotel a 10 for the price. The breakfast was great, many choices for hot to cold items, eggs, waffles, oatmeal, cold cereal, biscuits, toast, great coffee, juices, yogurt, fruit and much more. I would recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This hotel is clean. I have bad allergies and this hotel did not make me sick. The detergent used to wash the towels and sheets is less toxic than typical of the Holiday Inn Express. Very little to no mold was in the room. The room came with a fridge and microwave, which made preparing my own meals easier. The staff is very nice.
On the other hand, the hotel is 10 to 30 minutes away from most places you would like to go. The staff have little knowledge of the area attractions and "foodie" destinations (They will tell you to go to the Dunkin Donuts for coffee with sincere enthusiasm). The wifi also didn't work well in the room and didn't like my iPhone in the lobby. The bed is very soft. This may be a problem for some people.
Do not, like us, get a room by the ice machine. Also, ask for a room on the top floor so that you will not hear children (I assume?) jumping off the bed in the room above you until 1 am.

Room Tip: Do not, like us, get a room by the ice machine. Also, ask for a room on the top floor so that you wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The title about sums up my experience here. The room was very clean and comfortable, central AC, good beds with nice linens. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was great with lots of hot and cold choices, including eggs, biscuits, gravy, oatmeal, waffles, cereals, fruit, juices, and very good coffee. I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We split the drive to Nashville in half by staying 1 night in Asheville. This hotel was a great choice. The staff were very friendly and provided excellent service, our room was clean and comfortable, and I had requested that we be given a room on the 4th floor away from the elevators to avoid noise and this was fulfilled. We had a nice dinner just around the corner, had a restful stay and a good breakfast before heading on our way. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I was very happy with the front desk staff. They went out of their way to make sure everything was okay. They provided maps, recommended places to visit, answered questions, and even helped printing out boarding passes. The coffee, tea and cookie station is a plus. The free breakfast included eggs, sausage, biscuits, sausage gravy, waffles, cereal, fruit, yogurt, pastries, bagels,coffee, tea, and juice options.This is a great deal for families. We were there for a college orientation visit. It is close to Interstate 40 and the map provided by the front desk is very helpful to see Asheville.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk for help for a good room choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a lovely time during our weekend stay at the Country Inn & Suites Asheville West! The staff was very helpful from checking in to offering suggestions for places to eat and visit. The rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable. The staff was just great at being a wonderful host and very helpful!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Asheville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Asheville West

Address: 1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#4 Family Hotel in Asheville
#5 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Asheville West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the newest hotels near Asheville, the Country Inn & Suites West Asheville Hotel Biltmore Estate. Our Biltmore-inspired hotel features French decor, a tranquil waterfall feature and a French gazebo overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hotel is conveniently located near Interstates 26 and 40, just minutes from the beautiful Biltmore Estate, one of Asheville's most popular tourist attractions, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore Mall and Asheville Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Asheville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Asheville West Hotel Asheville
Country Inn And Suites Asheville West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Asheville West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.